Entertainment Blog #88 | Lightyear [2022] : The Story of Buzz Lightyear...

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago
I think most of us have watched Toy Story Movies in childhood. The first movie came way before in 1994. I remember there were some DVDs that dad brought from abroad in 2009. And I remember there were the first 2 movies in them.

111.jpg

There are a few main characters in this movie series. Woody and Buzz Lightyear are some of them. Mostly, it's cartoon characters who become toys. Sometimes, real-world heroes also become toys. And seems like Buzz Lightyear is one of them.

 2.jpeg

The Movie "Lightyear" is about the story of Buzz Lightyear, the Space Ranger. I don't this was part of the plan of Disney but here we are.. As many of us know, it was just released a few days ago and I found a really good Cam Copy of the movie. So I decided not to wait and watch it..

 8.jpeg

 9.jpeg

Talking About The Movie..

Buzz Lightyear is not the one and only Space Ranger. But he's one of the best. Alisha Hawthorne is his partner and they are best friends.. There's no mention about their early life but.. here they are in a space mission..

 7.jpeg

There are literally hundreds of people on the spaceship. And it's traveling at Hyperspeed, some kind of speed measurement like Lightyears.. Autopilot identifies a plant with possible life on it. So Buzz Lightyear decided to land on the planet, T'Kani Prime.

 3.jpeg

Lightyear and Hawthorne go to a detour and discover that the planet is not that safe. So they decide to immediately liftoff. And when the takeoff, space ship crashes and all the people are now stuck on the planet.

Since the flight crew is talented, they were able to make a station there. It seems like the spaceship had everything to start a colony. But what they don't have is hyperspace fuel. It's the fuel that powers the spaceship.

 4.jpeg

So the story goes with this Hyperspace fuel and I must say it's not all about that. You gotta watch the movie to catch it all up..

My Experience..

 5.jpeg

I'm a fan of "Toy Story" movies. So I was hoping this to be a good movie.. and for me..yeah..it's a good movie. It's true that there are some loopholes in the plot. But I think, overall it's a good wrap.

The Ratings..

This movie has average ratings when considering that this is a 200$ Million Budget movie. And on every platform, we can see so many negative reviews about "Lightyear". I think its box office was bombed because of "Top Gun: Maverick" which has already surpassed 1$ Billion mark and yet "Lightyear" was unable to cover its expenses.

oo.jpg

If you are a fan of Animated movies, I think it's OK to watch. If not, better check "Top Gun: Maverick" at cinemas..

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Images - Twitter

Sort:  

I saw the trailer. Need to watch this one. Old time favorite 😁.

Mine too..
It's still only in theatres..

Finally, you have written about what I will love to watch.😁

Oh really..
Mmm.. I'll give it to you then..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99