Entertainment Blog #50th Blog 🤩| Malignant [2021 ] | A Different Horror From James Wan | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
Hey steemians... And yes.. it's my 50th "Entertainment Blog". It's been almost a year since I start blogging here.. So Thank you for sticking with me and SSL. So.. today I brought you the most misinterpreted movie in recent times.
James Wan is a talented Filmmaker and he's known for producing horror movie series such as Insidious and Conjuring. So most of his horror movies are based on Ghost and Evil spirits. And "Malignant" is his newest Horror movie. But it's not something like "Conjuring".

4.jpg
SRC

Warner Bro.s, the distributor of this movie was unable to market this movie. When you watch its trailer, you'll think like "This should be a movie like Conjuring". But the thing is.. it's not.

The opening of the movie shows an Old Asylum where doctors did experiments on Mental disordered children. Then after that..it comes to the present day..it doesn't make any sense. So the viewer have to ignore the first few minutes and enjoy the movie.

Then after watching a few more minutes of this movie, you'll feel It's Conjuring type of a movie.. but when it gets into the middle part.. you'll start to suspect of what you thought.

 1.gif

Talking about the movie.. Madison is a pregnant lady who had multiple miscarriages in her last years. She came home from work feeling dizzy and got into a fight with her drunken husband and he smashed her head against the wall.

 3.gif

She locked up herself in the room and stayed the night there. At night, she had this nightmare of someone killing her husband. And when she woke up and went downstairs... what she saw is what exactly what happened at the nightmare..

With that incident, Madison lost this baby too. She became so depressed. Also, police suspect her of killing her husband. Anyway.. she returned home from hospital and since then, nightmares returned in her sleep. What are these nightmares?? Who's this killer?? It's upto you to find out..

 2.gif

I know.. even me judge a movie from its first few minutes. But I didn't do so because this is a Warner Bro.s movie.. plus it's James Wan who is the director. Actually I'm happy the decision I took. It was really a great movie.

0.jpg

Ratings are a bit not that great.. I Think It's because of the opening part of the movie. It goes everywhere to give a rough idea of what's going on.. So what I gotta say is.. it's a unique horror movie and you don't wanna miss it...

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Sort:  

As you said, the opening was questionable. But it became so much interesting in the later part. I really like this movie.👌

Yeah... it's not how most horror movies are made of.. It's easy to guess what's gonna come.. but this is not 😅

Seems like a good movie.... I wanna watch that... I can't remember a day I watched a movie. Because some tv series took my time... these days I watch Kindom...

these days I watch Kindom...

The korean zombie series??

Yep... but it little bit boring.... 😬 I'm still watching S1E2 for two or three days 😥

Boring??
Really??
It was kinda interesting to me 😅😅

my 50th "Entertainment Blog"

Wow! You have a lot of reviews for SSL Community Friends..I watched some movies because of your reviews.

Yeah.. many of us get to know about good series, movies because of me 😌😌

Ohh..yes !
It's there in YTS popular downloads.
Must see today somehow.. 💪

rtrtree.JPG

Oh yeah... it should be...

I watched this movie. Really cool.
At first I did not know the cause of the scene when her head hit the wall. 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49