Entertainment Blog #42 | Aftermath [2021] : Unexpectedly Better..| 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)
Families move in to new houses to have a fresh start for their lives. Most times they'll be able to have the fresh start that they look for. But sometimes, it can be a horror movie comes true.

1.jpg

"Aftermath" is that kinda movie. The problem is there are many movies named "Aftermath". And this movie was released in 2021 via Netflix.

Natalie and Kevin are married for couple of years. Natalie has a job but Kevin is kinda studying so he can't have a full time job but he does Crime Scene cleanup thing with his friends.

 7.gif

Natalie was having an affair with someone. After Kevin finding it out, they wanted the switch apartments just to make the marriage work. Kevin get to know that a house which he cleaned up is for sale. The owners just wanted to get it out of their hand. So Kevin was able make a deal for the house for a reasonable price.

 6.gif

Since they moved in to the house, Natalie is seeing someone moving in the house. But CCTV camera footages got no evidence to prove it, so Kevin won't believe it. Even police believes that she's making this up. But you won't believe what actually was going on in that house...

 3.gif

Actually.. I got to know that this movie is based on a true story.. It is based on the true incident of Jerry Rice and Janice Ruhter, who bought a home in San Diego, California, in 2011. Actually I can't imagine what they've been going through in those days.

"Aftermath" is a micro budget movie. The whole budget was just 700 000$ which is not so much in comparison with some movies which spend Hundreds of Million Dollars just to get it done.

00.jpg

Throughout the movie, I didn't feel it like a budget movie. Actually, the production quality is not that bad. I think that's why Netflix was keen to get the distribution rights for the movie. I really enjoyed the most it consisted of every aspect a movie can have such as horror, romance, crime.. So I can recommend you to watch this movie.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Sort:  

It is based on the true incident

Oh no!! 😨It made me so nervous😖

Watch the movie.. You'll be terrified 😅😅😅

Definitely, I won't watch it😄😄

Mru aa holmn newe inne

Eth kamak na mn bayai😐

I have watched this. The flavor of the story has diminished a bit due to their family issues.

ඔඕ ඉතින්
පෞල් ප්‍රශ්න නැත්නම් ඔය ගෙදරට එන්නෙත් නෑ නේ 😅

I think I will like it..

I hope you will..

onna ithin baya karanwane nidaganna awata passe😭😭😭 true story kiyalath dala a madiwata😭

😂😂ඉතින් ඇත්ත නේ.. සිරාවටම මේක නම් විස්වාස කරන්නත් අමාරු සීන් එකක් 😅

I haven't seen a horror movie in a long time. But I have to think twice because it's a horror movie.😬🥶

This is not a conventional horror movie with monsters or ghosts.. So I think it's watchable for MOST..

Actually.. I got to know that this movie is based on a true story..

Normally I like and also um so sacred to watch this kind of movies. But I love " based on true story" So I add this to my watchlist. 🤗❤️

Me too.. Recently I watched a few.. looking forward to bring their reviews

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48