Entertainment Blog #21 - Away | A Sci-Fi or A Drama ???| 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
When we were Children, we had dreams about what would we become when we grow old. Most of us said "I wanna be..." a Doctor, An Engineer, a Pilot etc. We just said those things because we saw those characters as Greater Members in the Society. We didn't see what kind of Sacrifices they had done and are doing When doing those jobs.

00.jfif
The Poster..

Being an Astronaut comes with far more greater Sacrifices. I was able to Understand that Dark Side through the Series, "Away". Being an Astronaut doesn't only affect the one who become the Astronaut but how about The Family members... You can understand it through this series.

"Away" is a Netflix Original Series which was released on 4th September 2020. Still there's only One Season and Netflix haven't spoken about Renewing it to Second Season. As I said before, it's based on Group of Astronauts and their Families. So, it's hard to say it's a Sci- Fi Series. It's more like a Drama series with a touch of Sci-Fi Theme.

11.jpg

The Astonauts..


When you watching the series, you can notice rather big cast in this Series. Simply, there are Astronauts and their family members and also some members in NASA. Hilary Swank, Mark Ivanir, Ato Essandoh, Ray Panthaki, Vivian Wu are starring as Astronauts.

22.jpg
Commander Emma Green in the middle

Talking about the story, it's about a Mission to Mars and the lives of Families of Astronauts in it. Mainly it goes around the struggle that the Family of Commander of the Mars Mission, Emma Green and the tragedies they face as a Single Parented Family. This mission is a Multi National Mission. So, each Astronaut is from different countries such as USA, UK, Russia, China And India. Sometimes their carry their own visions and it causes problems inside the crew. But somehow they manage to keep things up.

33.jpg
Conflicts..

Even if this story goes around a Extraterrestrial Mission, it doesn't feel like that. At most of the time, the story goes with the family members of Astronauts and their Flashbacks. I mean, it's ok to include Family Business but it's too much in this Series. It makes viewers boring. Actually it took more than a Month to complete these Ten Episodes. Normally, I only take one or Two days to Complete a Ten Episode Season. It can be less too. But this didn't fit in.

44.png
The Series was Cancelled ??

I did some search on the series. And I think Netflix is Planning on Cancelling the series. I think they've done the Analysis and Came to understanding that this Series is a Failure. This is not the only Netflix Series that got cancelled after First Season.

01.png
Antonauts on Mars

"Away" is clearly not my type. It didn't make me cry or it didn't make me Wander. I started watching it because I thought it's about a Space mission. So the Story let me down. I think most Viewers didn't like the Series. That's why the ratings are low.

7.png
IMDB Rating..


But It can be your Type. Try First few episodes and see whether it fits you. Then Continue. But I really can't Recommend this series for General audience. There are many series that deserve more Credit..

Sort:  

Thank you! Actually I have seen this one and thought must be good and must watch later.😅

Actually this is not that good as I said in the review. There is a series, "For all mankind ". I think that's far better than this. I'll make a review on that too.

Thank you! I'll watch it. Can you recommend any good crime or psychological movies or tv series on netflix as well?

Keep writing .These reviews are interesting and also important for a movie fan like me😊.

There are so many Netflix original series. I don't know which ones are available for Our region 😬
Stranger things
Mindhunter
You
The sinner
Dark
White Lines....

There are so many more😅.
I've watched almost all. I'll try to bring their reviews as quick as I can💪✌️

Most of us said "I wanna be..." a Doctor, An Engineer, a Pilot etc.

One of my friend have thought of being the head of the Central Bank of Ceylon🙈🤭

I don't think this series will go well with me. But nice review😍

One of my friend have thought of being the head of the Central Bank of Ceylon🙈🤭

Oh yeah.. That friend is me duhh.. 🤭🤭.. I have no interest on that since what අර්ජුන් මහේන්ද්‍රන් did 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55