What I mostly did at University | Gypsy Life

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

48E30542-7247-4524-9ADB-73639043245C.jpeg

Went back to hostel for the 9996889 time to bring my stuffs back to home. I started university life back in 2016 and for this 4 years, I have changed boarding place for 4 times and again to the hostel.

Me and my friend @rasinkani was there for all these times. Even in this time. 😅 Though we had to change the place time to time it was a relief that I had my loving friend beside me.

We had a lovely gang in the boarding. @rasinkani, Nawo, Mano, Piyumi, Ishara and me. 😍 That time is like a sweet dream. Went faster than we expected. 🥺 We lost our gang after having hostel facilities from the university. But never forgot to get back together whenever we could.

61C4F1C2-D0AC-4047-B50B-887693E30B26.jpeg

I stayed in the university hostel with my friend Sihara and Chathuri. Two lovely friends. Both are from Civil Engineering Department. We were not that much fortunate to stay our last year at the hostel due to unpredictable covid-19 pandemic.

We went back home in October due to second wave of the pandemic in our country. So we had to do our works online. We did not complete semester 7 exam and now we are in semester 8.

268C08C8-C767-4A2F-8F6F-4D5EEAB30041.jpeg

Suddenly university administrators decided to clear hostel rooms and take back students for their practicals within next weeks. I don’t like this decision as the situation in the country is in a danger than before.

Who cares our thoughts? We went to take stuffs back to home again today. We went with my father. Safety precautions were everywhere as students coming from every part of the country. We had to pack our stuffs and come out of the university as soon as possible. 🥺

F2D9EB6C-1795-4523-BE4D-DF648D4D3981.jpeg

Somehow we managed to have few photos before we left. I felt really sad to leave like this as I had many plans for the final year😥 Seems like they are far apart from us now.

So what I did mostly in the university was packing stuffs and going here and there. 😅 All are memories now.

CC @steemcurator01, @steemcurstor02

Sort:  

It is pleasure even to see a picture of this loving place with a lot of memories😍

Waiting for the day when the university starts😥

you will have to wait so long to go back 😅😅
take the full advantage of online learning until then. 🤭🤭

Tikk tharaha gihin wage🙊 welawata mn hostel naththe. Aparade habai boading fees gewa gewa innwa.

😍😍😍 Happy to see the uni after a long time at least from a photo. Damn we missed the best year of uni life. 😪

Me awuruddewath Sarasawi gee sisila balanna hitiye mn😪

So sad

making comments in Singlish is also fun 😍😍
yeah we missed the best year. i had so many plans for the final year. 😥

Me awuruddewath Sarasawi gee sisila balanna hitiye mn😪

we have set of juniors. We will ask them to inform us next time and buy tickets at university price 🤭🤭 @dasuni @sandun98

we have set of juniors. We will ask them to inform us next time and buy tickets at university price 🤭🤭 @dasuni @sandun98

Need some bribe for that. Hahaha

Though we had to change the place time to time it was a relief that I had my loving friend beside me

😂😂😂😂
I am confused right now.
It is sad our final year was wasted. We didn't even spent at least month there 😥

We didn't even spent at least month there 😥

you! I spent around a month there I think. what a waste? 😥

We had to pack our stuffs and come out of the university as soon as possible. 🥺

I did this last year after the panadamic...
I don't know when we can go back to the college this year..😥

yeah 😥 I think I have to finish my university life like this. seems like there is no chance to go back for a long time 😔

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91