Steem Sri Lanka Ice Breaking Comment Contest | Is Pink for Girls and Blue for Boys? | Favorite Colour | The Colour Battle

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

27_08_2021 13_50_05.png

Most of us have a favourite colour. If you don't know what your's, please look around your room or open your cloth closet and look in at it. You will find your's favourite. Normally even before the birth, parents choose pink for girls and blue for boys. Every piece of items, toys and napkins come from that particular colour.

This remains in the same way for many people even after they grew up. And there are people who don't like that colours. They have their own favourite colours other than pink and blue. Also, there are girls who like blue though it is said that blue is for boys. It is time to share your idea about this.

Is pink for girls and blue for boys?

Guidelines

  1. This is a comment contest. Put a comment under this post.
  2. If you are a girl and like pink, share why you love pink and show us your favourite things from your favourite colour pink.
  3. If you are a boy and like blue, share why you love blue and show us your favourite things from your favourite colour blue.
  4. If you are a girl who hates pink and if you are a boy who hates blue, share why you hate that colour.
  5. If you like another colour other than blue and pink, share your favourite things from your favourite colour too.
  6. Defend other opposite ideas.
  7. Use at least 20 words and photos if you have.
  8. You can share up to 3 photos.
  9. Be active and make a colour war here.

Prizes

I will select 5 creative, attractive and interesting comments.

1st Place - 4 STEEM
2nd Place - 2 STEEM
3rd Place - 2 STEEM
4th Place - 1 STEEM
5th Place - 1 STEEM

Deadline

The contest will be closed after 5 days from the posting date.

Sort:  

My favourite colour is black 🖤
if someone ask me what is your favourite colour i never say black 😋 even my mother not allowing me to buy black colour t shirts 😥
Black is the colour which always represent bad things .
eg : Black magic , Black money , Blacklist 😬
But i love black

IMG_20210828_170245.jpg

Boys love black items...Except girls....

Oh, boys always tell that they love black. But will you marry a black girl? The most probable answer is a big NO😌😌

Speechless 😋

I don't hate black, but I just don't like it the most, because for me, it is a symbol of darkness. 😀😀

this is a leading idea of the elder generation. they believe this badly. mainly when buying clothes, parents don't allow us to buy black coloured ones. yet black is not a bad colour. Maybe that comes from the cases that bad things that contain black colour. even Christians wear black color for funerals. the idea might come from those things.

anyway keep loving black 🖤

Yeah its comming from Christianity but our elder generation used to follow things blindly .

Black is the colour which always represent bad things .
eg : Black magic , Black money , Blacklist 😬

Not fair. Black is one color I like also. maybe we should represent bad things using pink or red or some other color 😂.

Interesting 😋 those colours has their own meaning architecture people knows this better.

Another black lover.. 😍 Damn black is the most beautiful colour I've ever seen. 😊

Totally agree with u 🖤

very beautiful colour until it comes to your skin color. lol 💔🤣

My sons always select black colour when they choose T Shirts. Don't know why.

but parents don't like it that much. 😅

I'm a black lover. I think I have a subjective bond between me and black. Black is the most powerful and independent colour I've ever seen. Please imagine this as an example. If we hide blue in the red, we'll able to see purple. There is no blue or red there. Those colours are not stable. But we hide any colour in the black, we'll able to see only black. That's why I said black is the most powerful and independent colour. Nobody can impose it. Most of my clothes are black. My mother always scolding me. I'm not much fair. That's why she think, I should't wear black clothes. According to her then I get darker. But who cares it..!!!😁 I never stop wearing black.

PicsArt_08-28-11.19.44.jpg

Black dresses have decent look. ❤️But we can never get that look from pink dresses. I'm a pink hater. I feel pink is suitable for barbie dolls & nursery kids not for youngers. 😉 This is just my opinion.

Ah I know that you are a black lover. my mother also tells us that we get darker with darker color clothes. even my friends say that "කලුම ඇඳලා දත් ටික විතරයි පෙන්නෙ" kind of words when I wear black. The thing is, I know that it is true. so I don't prefer black tops. I may pick up a black skirt. but I don't have black shirts or frocks other than university batch t shirts. there I did not have a choice other than taking that. anyway you don't have that much darker skin. you are red not black 🙊

nice collection of black dresses. and what you have said about the combination of colors, that is true. any colour reaches black at a higher intensity.

Am I red? You told me that earlier too. I feel shy. 🙈

Please try to hide black in white...It want be long lasting....You will get grey....White always dominating sister... Black not a single colour...It is made of all colours...White is know as the purest color...

I totally agree with you brother. 😊 We cannot make white by any other colour combination. It is the purest one. White colour has a super power to light the darkest colours.

Mom has some sense 🙊. that is true different colors of a cloth can give a little bit difference to our skin. anyway black is beautiful.

e kiyanne math lassanai 🙈

oya exception😂.

My mom don't let me to wear dark colours. 😒 But I always wear black , black and black.🙊❤️

If you didn't say last sentence, I've planned to kill you twice 😂✋

Oh, you look great dear, but sorry I just preferred to have green.

Nature is green so I like green also, But not more than black. 😇

I am also a black lover. We are twinning dear 💘.

Omg 😍 I 'm so glad to hear that.

Loading...

You did want arguments don't you? My favorite is red. I buy my things in red colour as much as possible. For example, my watch is red. Most cloths are red. Red is good😌

FE58903A-C39D-4529-8041-72CEA9C2B6F8.jpeg

Specially red cloths are attractive in boys😊

Oh I see, you really love red. But I hate this color, I'm just imagining blood when I see red. It's kinda wew!! 😱😱

Red is in my dislike color list. But I like it when you wear red shirts 🙈.

Happy to hear. 😋

but in reality, she doesn't like red. so don't wear them. she is lying just to make you happy. 🙊

wadayak nh oyath welawakata 😂

This comment making my comment much stronger..

that is what I said, we can't say blue for boys and pink for girls. I like red color shirts but my mother doesn't. I like red frocks. I had a few.

red is said to be an aggressive color as I remember. but you are not an aggressive one. so the argument is wrong. 🙊 If someone says red is aggressive, show them Imaa. They will understand that they are wrong.

Actually I don't know I'm pink lover or not. Because I have some pink stuffs. Specially pink clour dresses. I think pink is match to my skin colour. Then when buying some clothes my eyes find pink once. But I have other colour dresses too. But in my childhood I preferred stuffs in pink colour. By with the time its somewaht different. Now I like light blue, white, sometimes black for some stuffs just like phone, laps.
But I believe colours can make different to our life. I think otherwise it become boring. Having a set of colours as favorites is nice.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-29 at 11.03.21 AM.jpeg

hey Janakee, though I don't that much like pink, I should say, you look very pretty and cute in these pink dresses. I think though we don't like or like pink, every girl has some stuff in pink. Though I don't like it that much, I have some pink dresses too.

Having a set of colours as favorites is nice.

this is true. otherwise, it becomes boring and uniform.

Thank you dr.. yes when seeing the things in same colour it makes boring.

Pink is perfect for girls....

I also think like that.. hee heee.

Even I am not a pink lover, that is true pink matches for you 🤗.

I too agree with this.

hee heee...

I also really like the pink color., the right choice

You look beautiful with that color after all. But I don't choose pink whenever I buy clothes. I first look for greens.

oh.. you are green colour lover..

Hello steemians, I am @mukadas and I hope you are all doing good. Is pink for girls and blue for boys? Blue can be for boys but my favorite color is black.Most people don’t like that color because of its implications. They say black is for bad luck, sadness and so many things. They might be right but I will never choose blue over black. I love black and I can even dress all black. Just take a look at this picture.

8CAF9F42-F0EF-4C7F-9D60-0F2F63636E8A.jpeg

I look nice right? It’s not me but the color black. Black beautifies the environment and it is the most commonly used color. Even though blue is nice but it depends on the type of blue you are choosing. Is it sea blue or deep blue? Sea blue is somehow better and attractive. But I prefer to go in for black since I think that is what I would look good in and I always find it nice and attractive.

Though our elder generations don’t like black color as they believe that it represents bad luck and sadness as you said, younger people choose black over other colors. Really black is nice color. I don’t believe that a color can bring you luck or sadness. It’s just our thoughts.

Most of the times, though we how much like other colors, people choose black color when selecting phones, shoes, vehicles and laptops. 🖤

I am not a pink type girl. but I may have some of pink stuff.

My favorite color is blue. not just any blue. there are some variants of blue I like the most. one is blue of the sky and other is blue of the sea 💖.

And there are other colors like gray and black I like. among those, I have cloths in blue and gray mostly. There is another reason I love blue and gray the most.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-28 at 15.08.09.jpeg

Since the day I got to wear this tie, I love these two colors so much🙈.

I love blue since childhood. But the tie made me love blue more and more🥰

The love for the school 😍💖.

Hey blue girl, your tie seems very dirty😂

I have wore it for 8 years. so there are some threads which are damaged.

E exhibition eka dawas wala wada karaddi gam gawila.

But she is loving that....It mean you also get.......

Gray & Blue 😍
This tie makes me so emotional. 😐 Wanna go back to school days.. 💔

Back2School 😁🙈. Let's wait.

I would come if nothing has changed. otherwise, I will not. people have changed. I don't think that we would feel the same thing if we go back to school again. 🙄

my school tie also blue once. Blue is very nice colour.

many schools have blue ties. 💙

Yeah. blue is so beautiful.

I am a sort of blue colour lover too. I too love ocean blues and sky blues.

I have cloths in blue and grey mostly.

every time we go shopping, we pick shirts in the same color and look at other one's face to hear "it's okay, take it. it's beautiful than the other blue/grey t-shirt that we bought last month."🤣 | time before corona 😌😔

Maybe this is the reason that we love blue and grey. 🙃💙

we pick shirts in the same color and look at other one's face to hear "it's okay, take it"

Those day 😂. I still have lot of blue and grey t-shirt we bought back then.

when I go shopping with mom or my sister they won't let me look at blue or grey because I have too much 🙈.

Boru kiyanna epa aneh....

mokakada boruwa 😒.

Blue os okey for me also, but I really love greens. 😍😍

Green is lovely. Green is all around us 🥰.

I am a girl and I love blue. I remember that I liked blue over pink since childhood and my mum didn't force us saying that blue is for boys. The three women in my place love blue over pink. But now I love purple the most. Blue is also at the top of the list. Anyways I like to buy purple stuff the most as I see them as the cutest.

But this doesn't mean that I hate pink. I like some things in pink. But not a huge fan of it. I too have some things of pink with me. I don't know why, but since childhood I don't like the girls who don't show off to be pink lovers too much. It may be because I know why they pretend too much. Hahaha😂 (That is only my opinion. Ok?)

I don't like the girls who don't show off to be pink lovers too much

Me too 😂. I feels like it is crazy when I see too much pink girls 🤣.

Pink belongs to you girls...Please accept that....

No way.

same story with me. no need to add more to this in my opinion. both stories are the same but I liked red before I liked blue. but mother did not like it as red is known to be an aggressive colour. And she thought that it is not suitable for a girl with a darker skin tone.
finally some how I loved blue and then purple.

But I about half of my dresses are red in colour🤣

Hi @sandu good evening and to the rest of the Steemians here. 👋

I am @saneunji and although I am a woman, out of the two colors, I like blue. Blue is the dominant color in my room because it's very calming and refreshing to look at just like the sky.

IMG20210828210138.jpg

Thoughts

Well, colors Pink and Blue or any other colors are not gender bias. Women can like Blue colors as well as Men can like Pink colors, vice versa. It's really up to our preferences, whichever or whatever we choose to like.

Colors are universal!!!

Always,
@saneunji

wow, your room is amazing. though I like blue, I don't have this much blue stuffs in my room. my room is a multicolour one. but your's is amazing. And I really like unicorns too. 😍

colors Pink and Blue or any other colors are not gender bias.

that is true. anyone can any colour that they think to be perfect for their choices. peace!

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

When it comes to my favourite colour, I like black and white equally. I don't know from when l started to love black and white. I always want to paint my room white and put white curtains.

IMG_20210814_222220.jpg

This is the wall art in my room.

When I go to a textile shop my eyes always catch black and white dresses. When I select a shirt for my husband or brother mostly it is black. I'm happy about the fact that I can wear black and white sarees to the court room.

IMG_20210828_155758.jpg

I don't hate any colour but I don't like to keep pink and orange stuff. I will never choose pink or blue for a kid. I prefer white.

Black and white is the perfect combination.

I always want to paint my room white and put white curtains.

White can give us a mood of relaxing.

I always want to paint my room white and put white curtains.

I should try it at least once. I have seen some houses with white furniture too. they are very calm and beautiful.

When I select a shirt for my husband or brother mostly it is black.

we do the same with our father or brother. they always have to wear blue or grey shirts.

You have a large collection of white and black dresses. this may come with your profession. @saman88 gave a good explanation on the black and white theme in the courts.

Yep...

If I see black, it seems that my life is out of color.😀😀

When I don't see black, I feel incompleted....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46