Shopping Saturday

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hi all the girls out there! Hope you all are doing great....

Yesterday me & my friend @rasinkani went on shopping. We wanted to buy some fabrics and to check on some shoes & jewelries. So, from a week before, we blocked the calendar. We decided to meet at the Ambalangoda bus station as usual. As left home after Rasi but reached there earlier. As I did not want to face with fake beggars, I waited outside bus station.

image.png

Ambalangoda bus stand is full of fake beggars. Disgusting. When Rasi gave me a call, I went to bus stand. For that time which was lesser than 1 minute, one came with a book asking for donations to a by-pass surgery. I have been cheated by fake beggars, therefore I do not listen to them, no matter how sad their story is.

After Rasi came, we took a bus to Galle. It was a Galle - Colombo bus, took more than 30mins to reach Galle. As it was sunny, we took a threewheeler to go to the fabric store. There were a lot of beautiful fabrics. I have not been there earlier. One was Hemara Stores and the other one was, I cannot remember the exact name. 🤣

We checked a lot but did not buy anything. Then we went to a shoe store nearby. But nothing fit to our choices. After trying enough we wanted to eat something. Therefore we went to Pizza Hut, Galle. We ordered a meal. And I was offened as there was no sauce served. I looked around and no one was given sauce either. So, we decided that it must be due to cost cutting.

a66bde8b-fa3c-459a-92eb-0fef797f177f.jfif

Then we had cinnamon swirls. Whilst I saw the sauce packets inside the basket. 🙄 I wish I can hit that idiot's head on the table. 🤨 Then I remembered, she has a vision case from the beginning. So, I decided to excuse her for one last time.😏

One the way back, we stepped into Keells, Galle. We wanted to buy some diapers for Rasi's sister's daughter. After seeing prices, I decided not to have kids. 😄 Then we came back to the bus stop and took the bus that was waiting there. It was a Matara - Colombo bus. It took around 45mins to reach Ambalangoda.

I called my father and left with him from Ambalangoda while Rasi went to the saloon. I got some chocolates from her too. 😍

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

New year season is not far away.... Keep your reserves are ready to buy that huge amount of cloths... Just a hint..

Ha ha 😂 arthike is bad ayya 🥹

As penne na kiyala baya karanna epa.

Mage as penime aulak nemei itin. sauce packet penne koheda tissue godakui ewa mewa eka udin dala tiyenakota.

Ehema kiyamu 🥲

decided not to have kids.

In many ways, it's a good idea😉

Thanks 🙊

you should have at least remembered the La Vivente which had beautiful frocks.

Echchara lassanakuth na ithin 🥹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59