Self-Care Day 😍

in Steem Sri Lanka8 months ago

Sometimes we need time for ourselves. This is like a stress relaxation. And it builds our confidence. Even though we are smart enough to pass one of the hardest examinations in the world, have a difficult degree, do a reputable job, and live on our own, we are still not courageous enough to go to a cafe alone, watch a film alone, have a self-care time, ignore uncomfortable people even though they are your close ones.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-05 at 16.44.52.jpeg

I think the most common answer is we care too much about others. Their opinion towards us, on the things that we do, resist us from doing things that we love. Isn't this true for most of us? But with the invaluable opinions of others, we miss out most valuable things in our lives.

I decided to have a self-care time a few weeks back. Firstly, I connected my favorite saloon, Saloon Elina. It is located on the first floor of the Bus Station shopping complex, Ambalangoda. Their service is very good. And they are very friendly. I used to go there for about 5 years now.


WhatsApp Image 2023-09-05 at 16.44.23.jpeg

I had a clean up and got my eyebrows shaped. It is very satisfying. Then I went to the most famous ice cream cafe in Ambalangoda. I ordered an ice cream. A strawberry and chocolate mix. They have a large number of options. I did not eat snacks as I left home as soon as I got my meal.

Then I went to ASB fashion center to buy some clothes. I wanted to buy some clothes to wear office. I selected a blue skirt and a pink color blouse. Also selected a skirt for normal wear in a floral material. I think it is beautiful. I selected one T-shirt for my brother and a nightgown for my mom.

Then I wanted to see my Loku Amma as I could not visit her for a long time period. Therefore I went to Arpico Super Center to buy something for her. I selected on sustagen tin, a milk powder packet, and a packet of choco blobs for the baby. She was very happy to see me. On the way back I bought some snacks for evening tea. That's how my self-care day went.

Sort:  

I also have a habit of going for solo dates from time to time because it's very relaxing. and once you start it, there is no way back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90