Road Trip to Polonnaruwa 🏍️ - Part 03 - Beauty of New Town

in Steem Sri Lankalast month

Hi All,

I am back with last part of our Polonnaruwa trip. I don't know whether this is getting boring as it has several parts. Also, I took a long time to post the following post with this job and all. However back to story...

image.png

As I shared with you earlier, we had good lunch, a walk around old city, bath from a channel from Parackramasamudraya, enjoyed a walk on the bund of the lake and witnessed swimming elephants. Later we went back to our hotel. We could see lake and those elephants from the balcony there too.

image.png

We had a bath again from the shower and changed into new clothes. After a small rest, we decided to go back to the town. Then only we got to know that the city has been modernized and bigger than we thought. Until then, we were within one part of the city.

image.png

It is not the Polonnaruwa that comes to our mind by hearing its name. Many branded outlets were there. In some places, there was no much different than Colombo. We have been gone without witnessing this new town unless we turned to other road to find a fuel station. We found a place to have our dinner in peace without big crowd. We had burger & pasta for dinner as we did not have a big hunger.

image.png

On the next day, we checked out from the hotel early in the morning as we wanted to reach home early. We decided to come along a different route as we needed new experience. We chose the path along Bakamuna area. It was a good choice without any doubt. We could experience the most valuable view of the journey at the place where Ambanganga creates Moragahakanda Reservoir.

image.png

I did not expect this much of beautiful scenery from there. I could not take my eyes off. It was that much beautiful. We captured so many photos & videos. I could not get satisfied by getting enough of it. I thanked for choosing this route. It was a lifetime valued experience. We did not forgot to visit the center of the country. It is called Nalanda Gedige. This place is known as the center of the country. It was on the route.


image.png

On the way back we only stopped for suppers. We could reach home at around 4 in the evening. Fortunately, rain was not disturbing. I was thankful. Thank you for enjoying the story.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @sandu,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64