New Wallets for Boys

in Steem Sri Lanka4 months ago

It is true that boys do not buy new wallets with their own money. They wait until someone gifts new wallet for them to throw away torn older one. This is same with my homies too. So, I ordered two wallets for my dad and Nawoda few days back through AliExpress.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-31 at 10.56.03.jpeg

Before that I tried to buy new wallets from offline stores but could not find. My father's choices are easier that Nawoda's. Father gets whatever the thing that we bought for him even though complain in the beginning. That is who he reacts for each and every gift. 😒

Father prefers small size folding wallets as he used to it for years. Some preferred long wallets, mostly young ones. But Nawoda prefers wallets in between. It is very much hard to find one for him. Hence I could not find one for months.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-31 at 10.56.12.jpeg

Finally I gave up finding wallets in between size. I ordered two wallets through AliExpress. I had to wait around 2 weeks for the arrival. But it was quicker than I thought. Yesterday I got my parcel while I was outside the house. So, I asked my mother to get it.

So I checked the parcel once I came home. There was one big package and small one. I ordered few other items too. Those were in the big bag. Both wallets are brown in color. Father's wallet is better than I thought. It has good look. Father likes it.

Nawoda's wallet is not up to the standard which I thought. But surprisingly he liked it. It was not his type one, but anyway he liked. 😎 So both of my boys are happy with their new wallets. 😊 ( I could not take a photo of Nawoda's wallet though)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

They wait until someone gifts new wallet for them to throw away torn older one.

That's true! 🥲Till i get him a new one he used an old , (very old one)wallet for months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85