New Buddy

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

I cannot understand how fast days are spending. It is not same like before. It is okay to over week days quickly, but why weekends? 😒 Now I only spend weekends at home. It is really hurt when those two days finish like 2 hours. All you need to have a nap in the evening or after a meal, boooom weekend is almost over.

The thing is you can not feel the weekend vibe on Sunday. It is only applicable for Friday evening and Saturday. Sometimes I feel like we are really a sad generation who need to have money to live the life yet a good job that you achieve after long years of hardworking and learning cannot help.


image.png

Each weekend I come home with many plans. To have a good bath, to have a hair treatment, to have a good food and sleep, to go on shopping, to prepare meals, to read a book, to finish a craft, to do a crochet item.......!

But only thing I do in the weekend is sleeping with regret, trying to turn few pages of a book, which I do not even remember where I was reading, eating random snacks and little bit of rice and making bags to go to work for next week.


image.png

This weekend had no difference. Only thing I did was making some meals. I did not even sleep in the evening. Now it is 6pm passed on the Sunday. I could take some photos of previously made crochet item. It is a amigurumi of a chick. I hope it's cute despite of its beak.

Do you like it? 😊

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It's cute indeed. Crocheting soft toys is very complicated for me.

But I have seen your crochets. They are beautiful too. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93