Late Birthday Gifts

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

Few days back, Rasi and Imantha visited our home. It was the very first time after their marriage. But they came all of the sudden. So, there was no big preparedness. My mother made some snacks for evening tea. So, we had tea with them.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-21 at 09.04.41.jpeg

Imantha wanted to eat Lovi from the garden, so we sent my brother to pluck some fruits. Someone has plucked all most all the ripen fruits on the previous day. Therefore not much ripe fruits on the tree. Lovi is better when there are fully ripen into the dark purple color. Best suits with some salt crystals.

Rasi had brought my wool order back from Pettah. I asked her to buy some for me as she went to buy for herself. I had several half finished items as there was not enough wool lot from same color. My main need was brown, green and yellow colors.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-21 at 09.04.38.jpeg

They had come when the baby was sleeping. Therefore they were in a hurry to go. So, just stayed for around 30 minutes. But it was in a hurry, I could not give them any gift. It is a tradition to give away a gift for a newly wedded couples when they first arrived at relatives' or friends' homes.

After they left, I checked the wool package. There was 19 wool balls with some gold and silver platted chains. Inside the pack, there was a gift. I did not even remember that my birthday was passed recently. Rasi has not forgotten to include handmade cute crochet elephant with a handwritten note for my birthday.

Thank you so much for always been there & for the gift. It means a lot. I love it. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I too invited them for a lunch, but not yet come. May be so busy. The gift is very appealing and charming.

Normally they travel either home each weekend. Even I could not visit them yet.

Yes, that is how marriage life.

cute crochet elephant with a handwritten note

Cute! He is soo cute 😍

he he! cute like me 😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90