Isle of Gelato | Galle

in Steem Sri Lanka8 months ago


image.png

Galle is beautiful. You can never be boring by exploring it. It has so many things to discover. I think foreigners see the beauty of this beautiful town than us. Galle city is full of foreigners.

So, inside the fort, there are so many shops & cafes that focus on foreigners. So most of these shops has really unique and attractive interiors.


You will not able to try out all these shops & cafes even though you try your whole life on this. Though we live around Galle... though I pass Galle town each weekday, we do not get time to explore these places. We came to an agreement to visit at least one place for a month.

This month our selection was Isle of Gelato. It is located at Pedlar's Street, Galle. This street has few other famous cafes too. I have visited another one earlier.


image.png

This shop is famous in the facebook and other sites also. It has good reviews. This shop is an ice cream cafe. As many of shops in the area, it has an attractive, unique name. It was not a crowded place. I expected it would be so crowded with the reviews and all.

We did not have any idea on what to order. So we got a recommendation from the shop owner. They suggested to try samples from few flavors. Altogether there was around 20 flavors. They have some salted ice cream flavors which are customers' favorites. We can go for both cone and cup options. We ordered cups.


image.png

The cost was reasonable, 450 LKR each. It has two stories with attractive interiors. Unfortunately I did not capture most of them. May be another time. It has a balcony with seating facility for a couple. Most interiors are white in color with colorful wall decors. It was very relaxing environment specially due to less crowd.

I can recommend this place to someone else. If you visit Galle, have few minutes to spend for a delicious ice cream.

Sort:  

This is my fav place for ice cream and I don't forget to pay a visit there when I go to Fort .

This is my very first visit to Isle of Gelato. 😍 I will definitely visit again.

Um in love with galle even though I've visited there only one time. will keep the place in my memory for future!❣️

I remember that you once said me that you love Galle. You will not regret by blocking some time from your visit for this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90