I Wanted Something Handmade

in Steem Sri Lanka7 months ago

Recently one of my very old friends had her graduation. She graduated from the first-ever nursing faculty in Sri Lanka. It is under the University of Colombo. Normally nursing is a diploma course. So, this was a new beginning in the history of Nursing in Sri Lanka.


image.png

She had her graduation ceremony on the 6th of September 2023 at Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall. She is a very strong girl. She was raised without her mother and father. She is the only child in her family. After her mother passed away, she was with her mother's younger sister.

I am very proud of her. I met her first in grade seven. It was the first day of the Grade 7 new class. I got the seat next to her. It was in 2007 January. Since then, she has been one of my very dearest friends. We separated into grade 10 classes. But she was very close to me.


image.png

I wanted to visit her graduation. So I planned a leave in advance. Poor me. I got a fever the day before the graduation. So I had to have got a leave before the planned day, therefore could not request for another leave. I missed her long-awaited graduation due to this.

image.png

I made her a handmade gift. I thought it would be worth more than the money. Because it is handmade with love in each stitch. Hope this is cute. It is a flamingo. I added a graduation cap and a graduation scroll with UOC letters on it. I had to play with the colors that I had with me. I am waiting for your comments on this.

Happy Graduation my dear friend!

Sort:  

Handmade gifts, in my opinion, are more valuable than store-bought gifts. Your gift appears to be very cute; if I were your friend, I would be very pleased with it. I admire your abilities; please maintain them.

This is so real. She was very happy after seeing this. I think my decision to make a handmade one was right.

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93