I Just Wanted to Forget it | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

When we want to forget something, we try to think that we need to forget it. The result is, you will remember it more and more. So, if I really want to forget something, I just change my focus. Why I used "really"? Sometimes we know that we need to forget something yet we do not need to forget it. So, if you are in a situation that you really want to forget something, change your focus and do something that you like to do.

I am having an uncertain time due to the Covid-19 pandemic with imposed isolations in my village. Many homes are under quarantine and some houses have positive cases. The unfortunate is some of them are still in their home as they have not been taken to the treatment centres.

I just wanted to forget the situation. Do you know? Stress can damage your immune system which is very much important these days. So, we found methods to relieve the stresses. We will have to find more within this time.

image.png

As a sudden plan, my sister @dasuni and I made a pizza. Luckily, we had almost all the ingredients within the home. Especially some Cheese😁. It took few hours to finish it and it came out very nicely. So we had a pizza night. It is true that this is a hard time. Some may do not even have the necessary things to eat. I did not forget that. But wanted to forget where we are in.

I started to watch a TV series that I wanted to watch for a long time. Vampire Diaries. So I can spend my time without much effort. Few episodes per day are enough to spend some time without getting bored.

The hardest thing is studying. I can not focus on it with this situation though I have a lot to finish. I have 2 quizzes on the 7th of May and also need to submit the final report of my final year individual design project. I have to work hard on them too. But my mind says not today. After a lot of struggles, I finally was ready to start working and then started writing this. Steemit is a good way to change the burdening focus.

image.png

Yesterday I spent some time in the garden. I have a lot to arrange in the garden as it got totally destroyed during past few weeks due to constructions in the home. As all are in the home these days, without work especially, I can get their support for these things. My father helped a lot with this. We made a shelter for the Anthurium plants. Otherwise, they burn due to the sun.

This bad time will be gone soon and I wish everyone who is suffering from the disease a full recovery soon. Stay Strong!

Sort:  

I saw the anthurium in my own home by this post🤣🤣 I am strictly doing the regulations to avoid covid. That is the reason😌

enna api rawatemu!
you are not someone who likes to work hard. we know that. yesterday also you suddenly dissappeared after few seconds.

Kattiya hndin innwda pizza kala?

kaala nane ape pizza ekai ohoma kiyanne 😏

You have enough anthurium to start a little business 😁.

this is just a part of it. but I just don't like to sell them 🙊

You are just like my mom... So many anthurium pots around the garden 😃.

wow, A nice anthurium cultivation

thank you Kalana. this is just a part of it. 😉

So, if I really want to forget something, I just change my focus.

It's the best method to forget something.

The unfortunate is some of them are still in their home as they have not been taken to the treatment centres.

Same here. 😥

I don't love pizza but this one said to me, you should eat pizza!!

I too. I did not love pizza. specially pizza from outside. But home made pizzas are better. You can decide what to add and what not to.
you will love it.

I made a pizza. Luckily, we had almost all the ingredients within the home. Especially some Cheese😁.

I've been looking forward to making pizza for a few days . Bt the required ingredients could not be found😑😑

this is not the right time to go on shopping. but you can make souses at home as we always do. then it's healthy and safe. 😊
try it after everything went fine.

Nice anthurium. My mother also have such type of different varieties of anthurium.

you live in Balangoda neh? My mother's sister also lives there. their place is near Singithi Yoghurt Factory. I saw that you also live nearby. My loku amma has a lovely collection of Anthurium. their climate is very good for them to grow. Most of the plants I took from her. 😃

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

!upvote 50
Pizza... my favorite...
Nice Anthurium plant.

My father helped a lot with this

Always parents gave support to our good works.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 50%

homemade pizza.. my favourite.

Nice Anthurium plant

thanks for the appreciation.

Always parents gave support to our good works.

yeah, this is very true. otherwise, we would fail to do many things.

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55