Happy Birthday to Me 😊

in Steem Sri Lanka8 months ago

We were exited about our birthdays when we were young. I remember how I celebrated them. With time, the excitement disappears and everything gets normalized. But I think we need to have cherished moments. Though I do not celebrate my moments, I always want to celebrate my family's things.


edb54d3b-1812-48ad-90f0-ff9cad2527e8.jpg

Meanwhile my birthday was on 8th August. It was a Tuesday, hence it was a working day. So, it was a usual day. After work, Nawoda came to pick me up from work. One the way back to home, he gifted me a watch. He has bought it from Starline Watch, Galle. It was mainly silver in color with little golden parts in it.


1ff9d80e-2411-497a-a84a-bdf0010f6c57.jpg

I got an early birthday gift from my mother. One week before the birthday, but I kept that for birthday. It was a blouse, skirt and a pair of shoes. So, I wore that on my birthday. Blouse was yellow in color with black color skirt. I love that kit.

After coming back home, we had dinner. My mother has made special meal to celebrate my birthday. It was delicious. Then we watch tv and had some rest while having cup of ice cream. Father came back home at that time. He has gone to pick my sister and her boyfriend who were coming back home from the university. I did not notice that until they came back home.


49f35a75-7cad-47da-a97f-8b25b144cdec.jpg

Nangi had a gift for me too. Then suddenly, malli has bought a cake. And he has placed a candle on it. It was number 5 candle, ideal for my behavior. I was little bit shy to cut the cake in front of all of them as always. Anyhow it was over.

I was really surprised to have them all on my birthday. Same time thankful for being there for me. And for all the gifts.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Wish you a fabulous birthday darling!💞

Thank you so much sudu 💖

Happy Birthday Sandu 🥂❤️

Thank you puus 😍

Happy belated birthday duwa.

Thank you aunty 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93