Friends' Day Out | Seethawaka Miracle

in Steem Sri Lanka7 months ago (edited)

It is a long weekend. Having a long weekend is very relaxing when you have a busy life. I have a habit of checking the month's holiday at the end of the previous month. I saw the two-day vacation at the end of the month. I did not have trust on actual off days considering the nature of the job.

image.png

So, I checked the monthly plan of the plant. I saw the open status on that day. Hurray!!! Meanwhile, Rasi asked me to join for a day out. They have planned to go on a day out at Seethawaka Miracle Resort. It is located near Awissawella area. Imantha has visited there previously with his office team.

The team was Rasi, Imantha, Uthpala, Kasun, Sihara, Nawoda, and me. We planned the outing on the 28th of September. Then suddenly came the plant change. Koggala to Panadura. There, some modules were working on 28th. But I did not wanna cancel the outing at the last moment. Sihara could not come as her mother got sick.

image.png

So, I decided to inform the plant. Because we work each day without taking a rest. We do not cheat in our workplace. Then, I thought that I had the right to have this. So, anyhow I got the leave. Anyway, I am under Koggala until the end of this month.

We planned to go there in the morning. It was really raining outside. We took the bus from Ambalangoda and met others at Makumbura. It was around 10:30 am when we reached there. As it was a long weekend, the place was a bit crowded. We had a welcome drink and wandered around to find a place to start the day.

First, we played volleyball and then decided to play in the pool. We played there until its 2 pm and then went to have lunch. The buffet had many varieties + a number of desserts. Then we went to see the waterfall and had some photographs there.

image.png

Then we came to the cafeteria to have evening tea. We had two coconut rotties, halapa, and wade with tea. These are all included in the package. It is 3500 per head. Not bad. So we had a good time with friends after all this time. Until we meet again. Take care.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It is ALWAYS wonderful to have some time off, especially if your work is in the trade or corporate arena! It looks like you all had a wonderful time!

Yes !!!!!! we are having a very busy and stressful life. So, these kinda escapes can bring us back to normal.

Essential to balance!! :)

Looks like it's a nice place to try!

Yes...! please choose a weekday to avoid the crowd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88