First Week at New Workplace

in Steem Sri Lanka7 months ago

In order to understand your capacity and discover new potential, you need to step out of your comfort zone. Koggala was my comfort zone. I came to work from home daily. I had transport facilities up to my home town. My father daily came with me to take me from the bus stop. Each day my mother fed me before I left home in the morning.

When I came home, the food was ready. If I wanted a cup of tea, then I could have it within a few minutes with some snacks to eat. I had a good team there to support me in everything. Even though I am busy with stuff, Koggala was my comfort zone.


image.png

Then, everything went upside down with the sudden change. I understood that this would happen if I accepted this new opportunity. Anyway, I accepted it.

Because I wanted to step out of my comfort zone. I think this age is good for it. Because we can face any challenge with courage in the young blood. Time will not be the same every day. So, I wanted to face this while I was still below 30.

I think what I got is a new opportunity and an unlocking of new potential. I started work there, on Monday. I did not have a long time period for knowledge transferring. That was because we had 2 off days this week and it was the last week of Yashoda, who was responsible for my stuff before me at Panadura.


image.png

So, I wanted to learn as much as possible before she left. So, it was a busy week. Anyhow I managed to learn quite a good amount. My working area is somewhat similar to my previous job role, yet there is a new area called soft matters, which is also called wearable tech.

I think this is a good area as there are not many people with the knowledge of these. So, I believe this would be a good move for me. Hope everything go as expected. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90