Farewell of One of the Greatest Leaders

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago

0375d21c-7771-4cf8-a721-e5844c1c66eb.jpg

You get your first job not because of your experience, but they believe in your potential. So, I always grateful for my first working place. It is MAS Unichela Koggala. I went through its gate on the first day as my very first interview. I have neven being in interview before.

There were 5 people in the interview board. Human Resources Manager, General Manager of Koggala facility, Quality Director of Southern Cluster, Quality Manager and another HR personal. They have chosen me as they saw potential in me out of everything.

ee948934-00e7-422f-b701-db84dc7a94ab.jpg

I believe "The expert at everything was once a beginner". I knew nothing about quality. But I was lucky. I worked with two great personals, who want to see their next layer growing. One is my Manager, Lasitha and the other one is Dilesh, who is the Quality Director of Southern Cluster.


fba9dc59-2881-4f1e-b9f7-67db475ec2a3.jpg

As my working area is mostly Medical Products, I could closely worked with Dilesh. He is an expert in his subject. He has good connections with the customers. And the way he explain things to others is very much clear and outstanding. There is no one else in MAS as fluent as he is for medical products.

6e20f0a8-98f0-42cb-ac39-fc4533291fef.jpg

Good thing is he let us talk and he make us expose whenever he sees an opportunity for us. Likewise he lets us make connections with the customers. That makes trust. Some leaders do not let others to grow. Some try to shine by not letting others to rise. Dilesh is very good example for a good leader.

After all, sad part is he is leaving end of this month. This is not replaceable. His knowledge cannot be replaced specially in medical product area. So it will be a huge loss for whole MAS. Apart from everything, we will miss his good qualities as a team.

de2de61f-313b-480f-be0c-d47a21c6e1f3.jpg

We gave him a farewell party last week as the Panadura Quality team. These snaps are from that event. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90