Chandi's Wedding

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago

I was invited to one of my very dearest friends' wedding last week. She is friend with me since the very first day of the university. Then we came into the same department after first semester which led us to be close friends. Our friendship grew further as we went to same internship opportunity at AEN.

image.png

We spent there six months which cause to a better bond. Friendship remained same even after the university. I got the message that she is going to marry. So it was an exiting news. I was so much happy to hear that. It was planned to end of November. Few of my friends were invited for the event.

It was a Friday. Supe and Chamindu went from Galle. They picked me up from Kurundugaha highway exit. We wanted to be there for the poruwa ceremony, therefore we reached early. It was somewhat closer to 9am in the morning.

image.png

Function happened at Seagate Kaluthara hotel which has very beautiful photogenic sceneries. It is located near the sea. But sea did not get my heart as it was not that much clean. But hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed the get together of friends after a long time.

We ate and danced a lot. We were on the floor till the end. Couple left the hotel at around 3:30pm. We left after that. We had photos, we laughed and me memorized things. It was good day after all. I wish them both good luck! One the way back, Chamindu dropped me home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88