Celebrate Small Things with My Loved Ones! 💕

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago

image.png

Hi to all my dearest friends ! Hope all are doing best. Used to visit here each day, several times per day earlier. First task of the day's work was to check notifications in the Steemit. It was few years back, when we were studying at University. Specially during the time of Corona where we stayed mostly at home.

We did not realize that it gonna be the last free period of our lives. As we entered the cooperate world, things changed. Now we barely have time to spend leisurely. Somehow I find time to entertain myself with the things that I love. One thing is crocheting, then sewing, blogging, reading, music, cricket 😢, gardening, crafting and all.

I wanted to celebrate something last weekend. So, I decided to bring something to eat when I was coming home last week's Friday. We went to Pizza Hut and bought pizza. We wanted to go to the KFC to buy something else, but time did not permit.

image.png

On the following day, I went Colombo with Nawoda. We walked around and went for shopping. One the morning we decided to eat Indian food. I always love them. One thing they are delicious. Other thing, the most of Tamil foods are vegetarian. We bought some cloths while shopping.

No more foods during lunch time as we were full with breakfast. On the way back, we stopped at Burger King. We took a lot of time to decide what to eat. Finally, we went to Burger King. As it was already late, we decided to came back.

image.png

On the next day, I wanted to go to the saloon to shape my eyebrows and to have a cleanup. It took more than 2 and half hours. My mother and father went to buy goods from the town. After finishing, I joined with them. @mayu also came to the saloon as I invited her.

We went to Happy Ice Cream deciding whether to eat ice cream or to drink something. We ordered 4 drinks an a plate of french-fries. One Oreo Shake, 2 chocolate shakes and one kitkat shake. Finally all were chocolate. After that I wanted to buy a blouse piece for my saree.

image.png

So as the last item we went there and selected green color blouse piece that matches with my saree. I said goodbye to Mayu and she gave me a parcel with a gift. I did not want any gifts, but I wanted to celebrate my little successes with my loved ones. That is it. ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I didn't see Mayuri akka for so long now.

What you said about quarantine period is true. They were the last free days.

I saw your akka last week after a long time. time passes so fast and we are busy with our things. 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93