Being Happy In My Own Way | Acts of kindness | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

According to the words of Lord Buddha, having good friends to be with a blessing. Friends who support to do good things are blessed to have. And this is something about my bunch of people.

After the day that we left the school, the friends that promised to each other to stay in touch forever, set apart with their own ways and goals in life. And it has been nearly seven years from the day I left the school life. I had an amazing bunch of people who made my school life memorable. It is not about studying or getting good grades. It is all about good memories with my friends.

cb6b294a-1044-4a36-8c52-1086b7050987.jpg

There was a bunch of boys in my class who always work as a team. They were the ones who made the whole class funny and memorable. I am thankful for my parents for sending me to a mix school where both boys and girls are studying in the same class. I usually be familiar with boys than girls.😄

Some attitudes of girls do not suit for me. So, I always love to be with male friends and hence I have more male friends than female friends. But I should mention my girl bestie in my advance level class, @rasinkani who had same attitudes as me in many cases. 😍

6eb3036d-2a48-4ef1-81d7-9bd376728866.jpg

Though we had a great school time, after the school, life got complexed and friends went apart with time as I mentioned before. So, I always wanted to stay in touch with them but there was only that boys gang and @rasinkani with me in the most of the time. So, to make them together again, we have to organize something. And this idea came as a result of it.

We organized an Alms-giving and a donation project to Karapitiya teaching hospital's cancer unit. At the first phase we wanted to do this at Maharagama Apeksha Hospital which is the largest cancer treatment hospital in the country. It was hard to take a date from them and therefore we thought of Karapitiya Hospital.

75b27ec3-ede3-431b-8a2c-b899ee815c43.jpg

Organizing was not hard as everyone helped us. Many were their who could not come but helped with different ways. We prepared morning meal for the patients around 200 in numbers and some required donations for the hospital by taking list of requirements in the wards. Everything was done with a week and we went to Karapitiya Cancer unit on 14th of March 2021.

cdd10600-fc54-4c66-93ce-c2fe66102ca3.jpg

We could not enter to the wards due to Covid-19 restrictions. So, we gave our donations and food to the office and they distribute them to the patients. I am very happy about that day as we met some friends after years. Specially our class teacher Mrs. Sandmala Weerathunga joined with us as always. We are very lucky to have her by our side. She is very much special teacher in our life and join with us in every occasion that we do as a class event.

Many people helped us when organizing this. I am very much thankful to all of them as they are the strength of my life who support in everything. Special thanks to Nawoda, Buddhi and @rasinkani for helping with organizing. As I mentioned, having good friends is a blessing. And this is how I stay alive and happy in my life: by helping who need helps with my people around.

CC: @steemcurator01

Sort:  

It's really great and you guys inspired me a lot.
You all can keep that true happiness in your mind forever..🤗

thank you @prasadi happy to hear that.
yeah this will be a life time memory!

I missed it.. I missed you all 😢😭

balanna ithin thun parakma mention karala meke. ara post eka dakka nm monawa hithei da😁😁

balanna ithin thun parakma mention karala meke

ohoma ewa wenne hari kalathurakin 😂😂😂

ara post eka dakka nm monawa hithei da😁😁

🙊🙊🙊

e post eka mn dakka modayo! 😏😏😏😏

next time may be!

Good work girls and boys.. I know it's a valuable treatment for Cancer patients 🙂

thank you for the comments!
hope we also can do something like this at the end of SL charity project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67