Talk About Your Hobby || Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series||28-03-2021||

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210205_115128_549.jpg

Hello friends and members of Steem Sri Lanka Community.I wish you make an entry to this contest.

MY FAVOURITE HOBBY
A hobby is simply an activity that one enjoys doing in his leisure time.It is also important to note that one's hobby gives extra joy and satisfaction to the individual.
As a person I have a lot of hobbies ranging from reading, teaching, traveling, watching sports etc.

However,for the purpose of this contest,I will pick WATCHING SPORTS as my hobby.

WATCHING SPORTS
Sports include but not limited to activities like football,handball,tennis, volleyball,basketball,hockey, racing etc...I love watching the aforementioned sporting activities both on TV and also live at the match venue.Sports is one of the best tools to help unite the world since sports knows no language or skin colour.

WHEN I STARTED WATCHING SPORTS

I developed love in watching sports right from a tender age because the place we lived is a home for sports lovers and as such I naturally keyed in and developed love for sports.
Interestingly,I have NOT regretted watching sports because it gives me special joy and a sigh of relief.I am always happy whenever I hear about Olympic games, World cup,African Nations cup, Wimbledon open,Club football and the likes.

WHY I CHOSE WATCHING SPORTS

Sports is one of the activities that unite the human race.It makes people from from different races to meet and compete with each other.
There is a popular saying that "When you see a group of young persons quarrelling,simply throw up a football in the air around them,half of the group will go for the football and the quarrel would be averted pronto".

Watching sports gives inner joy because the excitement derived from it would make one to forget his sorrows.
It also makes an individual to have the spirit of sportsmanship since no team wins all the time,you win sometimes;you lose sometimes.
Furthermore,sports have a way of keeping the participants healthy and fit.So it is good that I derive joy in watching an activity that keeps the participants fit and in good state of health.

FB_IMG_16169456102699234.jpg
Watching a volleyball game at Enyimba International Stadium,Nigeria

IMG_20200311_105433_239(0).jpg
Watching football match at Enyimba International Stadium, Nigeria

HOW MUCH TIME I SPEND IN WATCHING SPORTS DAILY

This is interesting.I spend a good time each day watching sports.On the average I spend around 5 hours per day but it exceeds 5 hours during weekends.
When I am not watching live at the venue,I am watching at a viewing centre or I am viewing the highlights through phone.Which ever way,I spend an average of 5 hours.

BENEFITS OF WATCHING SPORTS
Sports being a tool to unite a nation and the world at large comes with a lot of benefits.
I have learnt a lot from watching sports:

FB_IMG_16169456944650915.jpg
Seeing a sport competition

FB_IMG_16167798640114346.jpg
Posing with a young hockey team after watching them play

Watching sports has made me to know a lot of cities in world which ordinarily I wouldn't have known.

I also learnt that no one wins at all times.So Watching Sports has imbibed the spirit of patience in me.

Watching sports has also taught me never to give up in whatever I do,no matter the odds.This is because a team can lose in the first half of a game and can come back to run in the second half.

ARE THERE THINGS I ACHIEVED FROM WATCHING SPORTS

Through Watching Sports I was appointed to officiate and organise a sports festival in Benue State,Nigeria during my National Service.

FB_IMG_16169458149208150.jpg
Myself at the centre,where I officiated at a sport festival in Benue state,Nigeria

More to the point,through Sports Watching I have been appointed to lead a high school team where I led the team to win a trophy in Abia State Nigeria.

FB_IMG_1576951556922(0).jpg
@samuel20 flanked by two players after leading the team to win a trophy

The benefits I have obtained from loving sports goes on and on.

CONCLUSION

One's hobby is an extra source of joy to the person.It may not be the persons occupation but it's a catalyst for self enjoyment and inner peace.
Sports will continue to serve as a bridge between the rich and the poor,the young and the old,white and black,tall and short,fat and slim and across different races and tongues.
@steemcurator02 @steemcurator01 @booming02

Special thanks to @sandun98 for organizing the contest.

Sort:  

A good one dear...

I like sports and football precisely

Thank you my friend @ezeemmanuel for dropping by.Loving and watching sports is a lovely activity.
I am glad you loved football.Football is my best sports too.

Regards!!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Man, you've done something through your hobby. Great job..

Thank you so much for your participation.And This is entry No.08

Thank you so much @sandun98

Great post dear friend i really love it, am also a lover of football and a die hard chelsea fan at that.

Wow @johnkuzzy thank you for reading my entry.I support @chelsea too.I hope we can beat FC PORTO and progress to the Semi finals of the champions league.

#affable

We will beat them and progress to the semi-finals of the UCL, it has been we appeared in the semi-final od the UCL, i beleive in thomas tuchel and his boys they can do it

Most times I wonder if sports is taking away how will men survive. Virtually every man is engaged in one sporting events or the order. The main purpose is that it keeps the body fit. Thanks for your entry to the contest

Hi @exceptional20,

Thank you for dropping by.Men naturally love sports especially football.Thats why I opined that sports unites the world irrespective of colour and tongues.

What's your favourite sport??

Regards!!

Yes you are right sir.
My favorite sports is football

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54