Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

I love Cricket…..

If anyone asked from me to pick one favorite hobby of mine,,,, Sure I will pick playing cricket. Thing is it is in my blood. From childhood I developed the taste of that. Since I have three brothers in my family I was very easy to do at home. After the schooling, we get together and did at each and every evening. That was never stops… there were many broken windows,,, neighbor’s complaints. Thing is at that time we hadn’t smart phone to capture those memories. But latter part I have nice pictures to share with you. Due to this hobby I received many benefits. I could maintain my physical & mental conditions. Found many good friends. Got many experience about peoples, strategies and knowledge sharing, which will be very helpful to the lifetime to me. Also I was elected as a recognize person in my company, which was very important achievement in my carrier. Not only in the schooling time, at the university time and while working I did not forget to play cricket. Hence many I could won the tournaments, best bowler award. Some pictures in my uni life shown below.

1.Six a side soft ball cricket tournament - Organized by EFSU - Ruhuna

cric2.jpg|crick1.jpg

This tournament was conducted by Engineering Faculty Student Union at faculty playground. We were champions and I was selected as the best bowler of the series.

2.Cricket Fiesta – Organized by Fairway Galle project staff

cric3.jpg|cric4.jpg

At each January 1st our project staff arrange cricket tournament among the site staff and site worker groups. Usually there were 16 teams contesting for the trophy. In this series also we were the champions.

3.GKUC YCF Premiership 2019 – Organized by Young Constructors Forum – Sri lanka

yfc.jpg

This event was held on 2019 between construction company teams Sri Lanka. Unfortunately we couldn’t win the tournament. But I enjoyed well with other members.

Thank you going through my article ....
Sort:  

Oh another cricket lover.

here were many broken windows,,, neighbor’s complaints.

Ha haa nice childhood memories ha.. So you are still playing after uni and all. That's good!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hi I observed you have not voted any one so far with your voting power. Please try to vote others as well. And make at least 5 meaning full comments per day. 😌

I was soo busy on previous days with my office works.So I missed it

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago (edited)

You made my remind some broken windows from my past.

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.64

Looks like you are a good bowler!!!

Yes. Yes. Want to try....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56