The dream day 😍 | Graduated ❤️

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Happiness is looking at you achieving your own dreams. ❤️

The bigger the dream, the harder the sacrifices you have to make. And, harder you work towards it, the happier you are at the movement you achieve it.

RNS_1458.jpg

I had been dreaming of graduating ever since I was a little girl in the school. I can still remember the day I got the letter informing that I have been selected for the Faculty of Science, University of Colombo. The bright smiles on my parents’ faces on that day told how proud they were to hear the happy news.

It was the month of November in 2017, when I put my first step on the university premises as a wide-eyed fresher with mixed feelings of excitement and happiness. I was just after leaving the school life, the university brought a totally different experience for me.

Since then, my life started giving me numerous challenges and different kinds of experiences more than before to learn and grow up. Time passed quickly with sleepless nights, studying with my friends, trying on difficult courses, writing reports, doing practicals, getting prepared for exams, and working hard to achieve the best grades together. I became a busy girl with so much to achieve.

RNS_1257.jpg

Finally, the dream day came. It was the 14th of December, 2022. I was standing in the left corner of the stage at my graduation ceremony, surrounded by my peers and our beloved parents. At that moment, I knew that my loving mom and dad were looking at me with happiness and pride, and with tears on their eyes. Then I heard my name called, and I walked towards our vice chancellor. I actually don’t have the words to explain that feeling. I couldn’t stop thinking about my parents, and about all the hard work I had put into reaching that moment.

Now today, just a few days after being graduated, I’m sitting here remembering that beautiful moment and all those wonderful memories. And now, there are some people I need to be grateful.

RNS_1305.jpg

RNS_1313.jpg

My mom, dad, my brother and my sister-in-law, I don’t know the words to express my gratitude for all the sacrifices they have made for me. I'm forever grateful for everything they all have done, and they were the biggest blessing for me to achieve this. If it weren't they all, I know that I would never be able to be here.

RNS_1265.jpg

And my love Damith, you were the one who was always behind me, supporting and encouraging me in every up and down throughout the journey. Thank you for being the pillar of my strength and for always holding me, believing in me, and lifting me up at every difficulty.

Huge thanks to my beloved friends for all the love, support, motivation, and inspiration given. If they all weren't with me, achieving this would have been a thousand times harder.

And many thanks to my loving relatives for all the support and encouragement given, as always. And I'm so grateful to all my teachers and lecturers who guided me until now, from my nursery to the university.

I would like to thank all the taxpayers in my country. I'll be forever grateful for the free education.

Finally, the path you have to go towards your dream will not be always filled with pretty flowers or will not be always nice and smooth as imagined. But I strongly believe, more the challenges you have to face, there will be thousands of beautiful memories to remember at the movement you achieve it.

Thank you very much for reading! ❤️

Have a great day! ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @karianaporras

TEAM 4 CURATORS

@karianaporras Thank you very much for the support given...!

It's really really impressive.
You look so beautiful in the saree
Congratulations dr!❤

😍😍😍

Thank you very much darling... 🥰

congratulation 🏅and Wish you a good future

😊 Thank you very much... ❤️

Congratulations for your success. Your parents are the bulk of those who are happy for you.

Your parents are the bulk of those who are happy for you.

😍🥰

Thank you very much... ❤️

You look beautiful on your big day... congratulations!!!

😍😍

Thank you very much dear... ❤️

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @inspiracion

@inspiracion Thank you very much for the support given. Appreciated...!!

Congratulations akke 😍

Thank you so much malli... 🥰❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29