A date with a friend | at Prasad Textiles - Matara

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Unplanned meetups are the best. Why? Yes, because planned meetups with friends are not going to happen most of the time.

20221120_130045.jpg

Last week, I went to Matara with one of my primary school friends. A date with a friend, after a long time! It was a sudden decision. I wanted my laptop to be repaired. And, my friend had to buy some stuff, and she had been asking me to come with her for a long time. After a number of failed attempts to meet, somehow we ended up meeting that morning to go to Matara.

Just after reaching Matara, we were able to get my laptop repaired quickly. And then 9,500 rupees immediately vanished from my purse. I felt how hard my country has suffered from inflation.

There is a recently opened Prasad Textiles branch at Nupe Junction, Matara, and I had been there several times before. As my friend wanted to buy a few different items, I suggested visiting there with the intention of buying everything she needed under the same roof.

20221116_141500.jpg

Location

Actually, I did not have much to buy. I only had one special thing in my mind to purchase, a birthday gift for my little nephew. My friend, on the other hand, had a long list because she had not gone shopping in a long time. Anyhow, while walking through the shop, her list became extended.

Just after the entrance, there was a colorful collection of teddy bears. At first, it seemed like a small collection. But when looking closely, they had a range of cute little ones, including dogs, bunnies, pooh bears, fish, tortoises, and more. The next most interesting thing was that all of them were super cheap compared to the current market prices.

20221116_110612.jpg

This cute dog in the middle was really big and we expected he might be more than 1500 rupees for sure. But we both were so surprised by seeing the price, it was just 790 rupees. He looked really cute and so lightweight as well.

And I met this tiny teddy bear for just 260 rupees. A teddy bear for just 260 rupees? Even we were more surprised. Actually, this amount is a negligible amount compared to the price levels of each and everything in our country nowadays. Even though he was very little, he was also a teddy bear. A teddy bear for such a cheaper price was really unexpected.

20221116_110910.jpg

We spent nearly 30 minutes there trying to find a better one for my friend. She was like, it’s okay to buy something for me to make myself happy, and of course from my own money. Finally she choosed that cute dog which was for 790 rupees. I think she is correct. Treating ourselves is a mandatory thing that we should not forget to do. But that is also the same thing that we all forget to do.

And, when searching around there, I met these little cuties as well. Look at those happy smiles. They were also sitting on the shelves while looking at me, and hanging their tags with written cheaper prices as usual.

20221120_223629.jpg

And then we went to find the list that my friend wanted to buy. When it comes to the dresses, shoes, and handbags, the fact was still the same: their price ranges were also lower, but the qualities of the materials and of the final products looked higher. My friend quickly picked out what she needed, and I also found the best birthday gift for my little nephew.

And another thing that I like about Prasad Textiles is, there were no staff members to chase us while we were walking around. In some stores, it’s pretty annoying when their staff members keep chasing us while looking at us like we came there to steal something from them. Anyway, there was nobody to bother us, and we were completely free to choose what we wanted.

It was a great day after all. Since we met after a long time, we had a lot to talk about and share. If anyone who is around one of their branches, I suggest you to visit there. You will not be disappointed if you visit there for sure.

Thank you for reading!
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, and with any tags.


Curated by : @damithudaya


Team 3 Banner

@steemcurator06 and @damithudaya Thank you very much for the support given...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70