The Best Thing I did with My STEEM | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 08 | 5% for SL charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Steemians... First of all, I would like thank to @thimira for creating this kind of contest & introducing me to steemit.
When I looking for an extra income I hear about steemit. Then I joined this great family & started earning. As a beginner, I just thought that this is a platform, which we can write articles & earn. So I withdrew all steems, which I collected from my articles. During this time period, I was lucky to join the Steem Sri Lanka Community. In here also I followed the same steps, which I earlier did. When I joined this community I was added to the discord chat group. From this chat group, I found a steemit superstar named @randulakoralage. There was a reason I named her as a superstar. She is the main link for this community. When I came into this community, she helped me to understand the strength of steemit. Actually, I am still not able to catch them all. But I'm trying to go through it. She sends me a link to her article named " The Most Frequent Question Coming from New Comers, What is the use of Steem Power? ". You can read this great article by using the following link.

https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@randulakoralage/the-most-frequent-question-coming-from-new-comers-what-is-the-use-of-steem-power

By reading this article I was able to change my mind to a new way. I realized that the importance of Steem Power. Since then, I am trying to earn more Steem Power to my account. Not only this, she taught me how to become a Delegator & its benefits. I know that I am in a Plankton stage of Steem Power. By using Power Up & Article writing I hope t become a Dolphin as sooner I can.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-21 at 7.15.06 PM.jpeg

My Current SP amount

According to this contest, I had to answer one single question. What is the best thing you did with your STEEM? No arguments, there is only one unique answer. Increasing my Steem Power & become a Delegator for this community... This is the best thing I did with my STEEM & hope to do in the future too...

Thank you @randulakoralage for becoming a kind teacher to me in STEEMIT.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Thank you for your great support

purchase some steem :) I have purchased around 5000 steem in my life and will purchase more in next round

Hope to do..

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you for your great support

Thank you for your participation with this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56