Together is a wonderful place to be

in Steem Sri Lankalast year
After a tight week, I planned to spend my weekend with him. So, as I wished, we started our journey early in the morning. Our first destination was Akurala Beach, where we mostly like to spend time. We were able to be there for about two hours, talking about many things.

IMG_20230618_200716.jpg

He is a really silent person. But near me, he talks about many things with me, and I can also talk with him about anything. So he is my painkiller, with whom I can share anything. So I was able to spend my weekend happily before starting the next week.

IMG_20230618_201056.jpg

After that, we thought to go to Kachchuwatta temple, where we go many times per year. On other days, it was a calm and quiet place, but yesterday it was a crowded place.
Polish_20230617_184948184.jpg

Polish_20230617_184826263.jpg

Then, as it was nearing 1 p.m., we planned to have our lunch. Although we hoped to have lunch at a new place near Thalpe, we were unable to find one. So we went to our familiar place, Leon's kitchen. So we had our favourite lunch there.

Polish_20230617_180859792.jpg

Then we thought to go to my sister's home, which is situated in Labuduwa, and after spending a few hours there, we went shopping to buy a pair of shoes for him. So we went to the Wasana shoe shop. That was a good place to buy quality products, and I have also bought slippers and high-heeled shoes there for many years.

So we were able to spend a lovely day together after a few months. I believe that we can face any problem with a strengthened mind if we have good family, friends, and powerful relationships. When I was with him, I remembered a beautiful song.

අහසයි ඔබ මට නිම් හිම් නොපෙනෙන
ඉණිමං බඳිනු බැරී
පොළොවයි ඔබ මට
තරුවක් විලසට රෑකල පතිත වෙමි…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83