The second one also tied the knot.👰💍🤵

in Steem Sri Lankalast year
After the joyous celebration of Randula's wedding, our gang eagerly awaited Malki's special day, marking the second wedding of our gang. With just a month between the two events, our busy schedules made it challenging to plan a bride-to-be party for Malki. However, thanks to Randula's suggestion, we decided to surprise her with a special gift instead.

1686133299905.jpg

On the 8th of June, I was a bit late for the wedding. After a long journey through Pollonnaruwa, Matale, Kandy, and Kurunegala, I arrived home late on the 7th of June. Despite the short rest, I woke up early, actually it was already around 8 a.m. 😁After getting ready quickly , I reached the Hotel River Park Hikkaduwa with Kalana. Fortunately, finding the hotel wasn't difficult, as I had recently attended a wedding there for Anusha's sister .

Harith, came to pick me up from the main road, because our bike was suddenly broken down. Stepping into the hall, I saw our pretty bride, Malki, with her handsome groom.

IMG-20230608-WA0065.jpg

The place was filled with happiness, as I was able to meet my gang after a month. Moreover, I had the chance to meet some of my school friends, whom I hadn't seen in over six years. It was a heartwarming moment, realising that none of them had changed. We took a few snapshots together, collecting the memories.
IMG-20230608-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20230608-WA0098.jpg

There was so much to catch up on, especially with Randula and Harith. During lunch, we engaged in funny conversations, sharing our experiences and creating new stories. The meal was enjoyable, and we had a great time filled with laughter.

Afterward, the dance floor opened, and our beautiful bride, Malki, surprised everyone with a marvellous dance. It was our turn next, and we all joined in. Dancing together felt like a release of stress, reaffirming the belief that my friends are my forever painkillers.

IMG-20230608-WA0113.jpg

When it was about 4 p.m., the newlywed couple said good bye to the hall, offering their respects to their elders. It was yet another unforgettable day that added countless memories to our treasured collection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67