I'm back on Steemit 🙈

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Polish_20230422_231159679.jpg

Hi steemians...🤗
I'm happy to announce that I'm back on Steemit! After some time away, I'm excited to reconnect with the community and share my thoughts and experiences on this amazing platform.

The Sinhala and Tamil New Year is a special occasion for Sri Lankan people, where they celebrate with their loved ones and create sweet memories. This year's new year's vacation was short but full of happiness after nearly three years. During this period, I had the chance to spend time with my family and make some unforgettable memories.

I was unable to share my daily routine with my friends for nearly a year due to my busy schedule with my job, exams, and business. However, I wanted to share my experiences with my friends after this new year's vacation.

This time, my mom and I celebrated the new year with my sisters. We went to my Loku Akka's home to celebrate my niece's 7th birthday before new year. After spending two days there, we came back home.

IMG_20230410_203517.jpg

On last tuesday , I was busy with shopping. But in the evening, my Chuti Akka, her husband, and little Sadew came to our home, which made it a happy and busy time. On the new year's day, Kumari Akka, Aiya, and my two little kids also came home, which made the day even more happy. We made delicious sweets like Kevum, Kokis, and Aluwa, and Kumari Akka had brought some Dodol , kevum and Welithalapa. This year, the auspicious time for eating was nearly 5 p.m.

IMG-20230414-WA0099.jpg

IMG-20230414-WA0095.jpg

The following day was a bit busy because Loku Akka, her family, and Kalana came to our home for lunch. It was a happy moment for me because I was able to prepare many curries myself. However, on the last Monday, we had to go back to work, and we didn't have much time to go anywhere. Nonetheless, I was still happy because I was able to spend the new year with my family after a few years together.

IMG_20220910_124043.jpg

So.l,the Sinhala and Tamil New Year is a special occasion that brings people closer to their loved ones and creates precious memories. I am grateful for the opportunity to spend this year's new year with my family and hope that my sri lankan friends also spent it happily.

Sort:  

Hi Roshi nangi...Nice to see you again...( mamath ehema thamai)

මාත් කාලෙකින් 🙂 Nice to see you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61