Wanna be with you all the time❤️|@Hikkaduwa 🌅🛵

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

When you have a problem, temple is the best place to solve it. The beach is also a great place to spend time and reminisce. So a few days later, we came to Hikkaduwa beach to add some beautiful memories to our life story.

KOLORO_1648651896242.jpg

These days, with the power cuts, it is a bit difficult for him to work. He was also tired from working on the lap all day. I thought the best places to go on a day like this were the temple and the beach.

IMG_20220330_103802.jpg

We met at Baddegama around 9 in the morning, hoping to go to Hikkaduwa. The first stop on the way was to Seenigama, although I did not know exactly where to go. I had been to Seenigama about twice before. But this trip was his first experience. In Randula's post, I saw that she likes blue lotus a lot.

IMG-20220330-WA0093.jpg

I also like blue lotus a lot. I love the color of the blue lotus and their delicate aroma. So we bought a bunch of blue lotus from a flower shop there. We did not come home from the idea of going to the temple. So we didn't bring anything there.

InCollage_20220330_201018420.jpg

It was about 10 a.m. when we got there. It is time to perform the pooja at the Seenigama Devalaya. As a result, the place was quite crowded. Seenigama is an awesomely beautiful location. There are two newly constructed Buddha stalls. Its Buddha statues have yet to be unveiled. We wished we could have stayed there a little longer, but that place was really hot. That is why we did not visit the Seenigama Devalaya, which is located in the middle of the sea.

InCollage_20220330_195407498.jpg

We stayed there for a few minutes and then started our journey to the beach. One of his and my favorite places is the Hikkaduwa beach.

On the way, we did not forget to worship the Thotagamuwa Buddha statue, which I mentioned earlier in my post.
Hikkaduwa is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever visited. People say that Nilaveli beach is so beautiful, but to me it is not as beautiful as Hikkaduwa.

IMG_20220330_103434.jpg

We stayed on the beach for over an hour. Time passed, and we both didn't really feel it. I was also able to pick up a lot of tiny shells. I felt like I was a kid. There was so much freedom in that place. Hikkaduwa beach is usually very crowded during the holidays, and today there was no one at the beach.

Today we were able to spend some beautiful hours at Hikkaduwa beach, full of wonderful memories. And we did not forget to add some beautiful photos. One day, all that is left are our beautiful memories and the few photos we took to refresh those memories.

Sort:  

I often hear hikkaduwa from one of my friends who lives in sri lanka but i have never seen it. apparently this beach is really beautiful as told by him. thanks for sharing about hikkamuwa here. I am very happy to see it because I can already see its beauty here

Wow... nice day spent by adding unforgettable memories to your life.

an unforgettable day with you. thank u for everything:)

Those pictures are so so beautiful😍 You guys have spent a great day. Truly an amazing day with this wonderful places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49