It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | A Peaceful village Cottage!

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

I don't dream to have a tip-top apartment or a villa. My dream is much smaller and simple. All I want is to escape this concrete jungle and make a cottage surrounded by green in a remote village, maybe!

I know it sounds silly. But being born and raised in a city I always felt like I'm missing out on nature and most importantly I'm missing out on the small happiness of my life. Now I lived in the capital city, in an apartment. This megacity reinforced my dream!

11.jpg

You see the simple home, in the middle of nowhere? Well...maybe my home would not that simple but probably the surrounding area will look like this; a lot of green around!

Let me fuel my imagination!

What my dream home looks like?

I wake up with hundreds of birds chirping. I took myself off the bed, had my organic tea, sat on a window facing the study table, and saw the beautiful greenery outside!

This is what I dream of...

A peaceful, undisturbed life where I can read as long as I can, where I can breathe fresh, where I can have fresh food and enough spirit to welcome life more.

It could be a hut, a cottage, or a small villa in a remote village. Whatever I managed to achieve I will make sure 1. nature around 2. fresh food 3. peace of mind.

I hope this is not too much!

IMG_20210224_163110.jpg

From when I was having this dream?

For as long as I can remember. As I said, I born and raised in a city; I have seen the city life and it doesn't attract me anymore. Whenever I used to visit my paternal grandparents in the village, it used to make me fascinated about their life. I lost them in my early childhood and till then, I guess I had the dream to go back, build my home there and live an undisturbed life like they used to have.

Whom I want to live in that dream home?

Obviously with my family; my husband and my son. But I'm not sure if my son would have the same dream or love that village life. Also, my husband has a fascination with city life, all the city facilities. So I have to convince him and it's a lot of work!

Why this dream made me happy?

Oh, dear! City life is boring as hell to me. I'm living in this capital megacity for over a decade now. I have seen how life is. Also, my whole life was in another city. I brought this 'missing out ' feeling from the very beginning. It's true that all the facilities I made myself used to here in this city will not make it easy for me to leave and start a new life. But I'm hoping to manage it and make a home with making a balance of nature and city facilities, both!

IMG_20210224_163036.jpg

How am I planning to achieve my dream?

I'm saving little by little to build a home, I'm literally doing so. We have some land in villages near my grandparent's home, some are in my name. But as I stuck in this city for a living, for my husband's career, for my son's better future so I can't make my dream come true right now or I would have to leave everything and everyone!

So...I'm making the dream and my savings. So later on I can make it happen...

Soon the day will come!

All photos are my own capture while I was visiting a nearby place of my home town a few months ago.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

nowadays people are get to value nature and try to blend with it. it is good in many ways for life. It is a nice dream to have. live in a village with peace. wish you luck!!!

Entry No. 15

It's true, people are becoming more concerned about mental wellness. I guess it's because we have seen what city life can bring to us.
Thanks for your thoughtful words :)

Yes.. once we got to live in the city, we all understand how valuable the village life is. I also know it by experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79