Wanna try Taco 🌮🌮 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

When I was an intern, I was used to pass this taco place everyday to go to my office. Then I thought I wanna go to this place with my friends. But never got the chance.

Most of the time our plans don’t work, either one friend is missing, either there is no time. Or we want to go home when we have time.

IMG_1254.JPG

Anyway , I wanted to try taco. Since I try out recipes at home, I thought of making them. Watched few YouTube videos. But then I felt like this is a huge trouble. So again I didn’t make them, because I was lazy to go through whole process at home.

Even if I was lazy I wanted to try it someday. So I had this recipe written down in my book. This came up in my mind again after finishing my research.

I wanted to try out a recipe. something new. Something spicy. Something that is not sweet. I looked for few recipes but there wasn’t any satisfying one for the moment. Then I decided to make tacos. The long waited recipe to try.

This is the YouTube video I referred for the recipe. she explains how to make the crispy taco shell.

IMG_1247.JPG

After the interest towards taco, I got to know that the origin of tacos is Mexico. This is not an original taco recipe as my knowledge. A developed one from that. However it is tasty.

There can be may fillings, I used my own way for it. Used my favorite chicken filling for the first layer and then a layer of lettuce and salsa of my own way. Some people also add a layer of guacamole also. It is made from avacad0. I think it is best to decide these things according to our preferences. A little dressing from mayonnaise added more flavor to it.

Ready to serve ! I got a god feed back from everyone. It was very delicious. My mom and sister prefer soft taco than crispy tacos. But I like it to be crispy. I know some one who also love crisp food 😉.

IMG_1253.JPG

FYI : It took about 3 and half hours for me to do all these. If you are going to try this. Make your mind for it 🙊.

Sort:  

Ohhh,mouth watering. one day i'll try also.

Yeah akka it is very tasty 😊. you should try it for sure.

@rasinkani When I see Taco with this lockdown.....😢😢😢

🙊🙊🙊

it is mouth watering.

mission successful 😁.

Looks Yummy 😋

yeeees 🙊.

This too should be tried soon

yeah. it is so tasty 😋.

I will make all these foods one day and post them every hour to make you jealous. 😏

It took about 3 and half hours for me to do all these

see that's why I don't try them

Looks delicious. You have to share them us to try.

හා හා හා හම්මො නේද

I will make all these foods one day and post them every hour to make you jealous.

Looks like someone is jealous 😂

You have to share them us to try.

I will if you come...

Hard work paid off🙊

Yes 😁. took so long to prepare it.

Woow.. they look really nice..
I'd like to eat.. not to make 🤭😂😅

Ask @dasuni to make them 🙊.

Eyt den hadala illala list ekakma thino denna widiyak nathuwa inne 🤭🤭

I should try this🤭🤭🤭 Looks yummy😋😋

yeah you can do this within half time. there are two of you nh. make sure to give some to sadun 😂.

Can you send me a TACO😂😂

looks like I can start a business 😂😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31