Sweet Murukku | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
If you are a sweet lover, you surely have eaten sweet murukku from somewhere. We call it “Sini Murukku”. I have made these before also. But this time I wanted to try it in a different way.

m11.jpg

So I used the same recipe and made it in a different shape. This is so easy… No many ingredients needed. Just,

  • 1 cup of flour
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • Pinch of salt
  • Water
  • for the Dough and,
  • Sugar
  • Water
  • for syrup

    First add the oil into flour and mix it. Then gradually add the water while mixing. We should be careful about the amount of water we add because dough shouldn’t be sticky. After making the dough I let it sit about 10 minutes.

    Then I have divided the dough into 3 equal parts. And rolled one using a rolling pin. Thin it as much as possible but it shouldn’t shred away.

    Then I used my 1M nozzle as a cutter. We can use any round tool to cut little rounds from the dough. In any preferable size. But it will be good to keep it small since we need to fry it well.

    m1.jpg

    Here is how I make the shape. I used 8 little rounds for each. From 8 rounds we can make 2 flower shapes.

    First thing is to keep each circle by overlapping them as shown below.

    m5.jpg

    m6.jpg

    Then roll them together and the shape will look like this.

    m2.jpg

    All we have to do is cut it into two from the middle.

    Now I have two flowers! 😁

    m4.jpg

    After making all of them, deep fried them in low flame and dipped in the sugar syrup.

    m9.jpg

    We should make sure to keep it in low flame.. unless this will be happened to you also 🙊.

    m8.jpg

    Hope this will add a little difference to what we always see... If you are going to make Murukku at home, Try this shape 🤗.

    Sort:  

    If you are going to make Murukku at home, Try this shape

    I'll make sure to try in this way🙈😂

    Make some for me also 😂😂

    Ok. 😂😂😂😂😂

    That is cool 😎 . Actually It's interesting doing little difference than doing same thing. It is a good life tip also...🙊

    Yes 😁. we can try different things from the same thing.

    you give nice shape for it...

    Thank you.

    It's so interesting to try food in novel ways.😃

    yes nangi. interesting to try out new things.

    It is a different shape I had never see in Murukku

    I saw this in another recipe and thought to try out this with mine.

    Looks tasty 😋😋😋

    Yes... 😁

    Woow..it's like my rosess..so sweet😋

    Yeah.. I was making roses. not sure whether it came out correct 🙊

    You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 62907.73
    ETH 2531.30
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.62