Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 05 – My Secrets of Success: My little secretssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago
This is my entry for Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success organized by @randulakoralage. She is always let us share our best with all others by selecting quality topics. Let me Share my secrets of success.

Actually I don’t have many many secrets or real big secrets. But I will share what I do to be a good student and a better person. And how I keep myself happy while continue studies and all.

Don’t let it be your failure. Make it into your victory.


Since I was a kid, I wanted to become an engineer. So I selected Physical Science stream for Advanced Level. A dream of anyone who dreams to be an engineer is to enter into the best technical University of the country. Which is University of Moratuwa. It was my target also. Enter into the Engineering Faculty. Because of my results, I couldn’t become a student of Engineering Faculty but, became a student of Information Technology faculty of University of Moratuwa. Still the same University as I wanted🤗. Since then I have worked to achieve my dream through what I got. I have completed my internship as a Training Software Engineer and we are now final year students. I will join to the industry in future as a SE. My failure will make me into a Software Engineer which is still the dream I wanted to make true in my life.

Make your own notes.


When I’m studying what I do is, I make my own notes. It takes time than taking someone else note and studying but it is very effective for me. As I guess, my brain keeps a good memory of my own handwriting and the note consists of my own words. By making the note with our own words help us to understand it more easily. Before starting my studies, I make a plan what subject to study and when to study it. Making the notes in an order by putting labels helps to manage time so I can directly go to the note I want.

IMG_20201224_000418.jpg

IMG_20201223_230746.jpg

Jot down important things.


I have improved this habit of mine when I was an intern. Company has provided us a notebook and a pen. We carry these two items to every meeting. And jot down important things discussed in the meeting. As well I was used to jot down the important things that I have found so I can tell them in the meetings. And Using sticky notes is so helpful to remind things that can be slipped from our mind. And Another good habit I got from my sister is plan everything ahead of time. Even I write down the things I want to buy, before I go for shopping.

IMG_20201223_231042.jpg

Believe in yourself.


This is important. If you think you can’t. you will always fall down and down and down. It is normal to be nervous over new things or challenges. But believe yourself inside you. As a trainee SE I got a big challenge. I had to add two new features of their ongoing project. And this technology I had to use, I haven’t studied it or haven’t worked before. Our mentor chose me to assign this task because he new that I am capable of doing it. And I got to complete it successfully. This is the feedback I got at the end😊.

IMG_20200219_162049.jpg

Find your hobbies.


When we are so busy and keep working all day, it can become very tried for us. Not only physically but also mentally. What I do then is stop working for a little bit and spend some time with one of my hobbies. I have many hobbies. They make my mind relaxed. Make myself happy and those hobbies help me to forget all the worries. Reading a story book is the best thing for me to forget everything around me. And I’m living inside the book for that time. As I think hobbies are also important in our lives as same as our studies and work.

photocollage_2020122404032836.jpg

Guess my little secrets will help someone else also 😍.

Sort:  

Making own note is very useful. When we use others' note we are just reading but if we use our's we both read and write and also talk to ourselves about the facts.

Even I used the company notebook very well. I used it even after came back🤭🤭.. Now I use my hand made katu weda potha.

Hobbies made our life balance and imporve creative skills of life.

Thank you verymuch for shareing your valuble stuff with us. Very useful for students who looks for a better life

we both read and write and also talk to ourselves about the facts.

Yeah. it is very helpful to remember by understanding them well.

I used it even after came back

me too. I still have it with me😁.

Hobbies made our life balance and imporve creative skills of life

Having a hobby helps to stay away from stress always.

 4 years ago 

Because of my results, I couldn’t become a student of Engineering Faculty but, became a student of Information Technology faculty of University of Moratuwa.

That's great

Yeah 🤗.

Found this very interesting to read. Thanks for sharing these things.

Found this very interesting to read

Glad you found it interesting 🤗.

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 75 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

this!!

image.png

memories 😍 rosa male natuwe katuuu!
we have many similar habits 😍😍

this!!

I didn't put the full photograph of the book 😂

we have many similar habits

I also remembered how we did tutorials at late night those days back at A/Ls

my university life would have been better if you were there😐😐

Thank god... I am free now😂😂

Amigo @rasinkani, una participación extraordinaria, Lo de tomar notas lo hago constantemente, coincido en que la interpretación propia ayuda más a la memoria, por eso tomo notas.
Y lo que más me llamó la atención es su último consejo, lo de conseguirse un Hobbie, me parece muy razonable su justificación, sirve para despejarse un poco o mucho de algunas situaciones que generan stres.
En mi caso, mi pasatiempo es mi deporte favorito, el kárate, hacer ejercicios, también disfruto mucho de los deportes de alto riesgo, esos que ponen tu adrenalina a mil, me encanta el rappel, el canotaje y la escalada.

Un gusto pasar por su post. Saludos cordiales desde Maracaibo, Venezuela.

Yeah. using our own words for notes make it easy to memorize.
You have set of very interesting hobbies 😃.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83