Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : A different year from normal lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago
Always a new year starts with new hopes and plans of everyone’s life. No change of that for 2020. My 2020 started with the fifth month of my internship and I was hoping to end it in February. This is our final year of University life. We were hoping to spend it effectively and also collect memories as much as possible.


As our plans, we completed our internship in February. I have gained practical knowledge of what I have learnt at university through it. Not only that knowledge I found a group of new friends and we had lots of memories for our lifetime.

photocollage_2020121623347735.jpg

After completing our internship we got a little vacation until our new semester begins. I got to go for a camping trip during this vacation and it was the best experience I had. Right after we return home curfew was imposed due to corona outbreak in the country. I was the week before we were supposed to go to the university.

photocollage_2020121623131625.jpg

In the second week under curfew, our faculty decided to start lectures online. It was a new experience for all of us because we had all our lectures physically until now. Not only lectures we also did our viva and project presentations online.

Because of this pandemic situation, people were staying at home with their family. Then they started growing at their gardens. It was like a trend. But a good one. We have grown somethings also. Some got success and some got failed. No worries.

photocollage_20201216232150170.jpg

photocollage_20201216232033429.jpg

Ah.. most important thing I have learnt this year is cooking. I got to learn many recipes, tips and secrets from my mom. Credit for inspiring me to learn this goes to Imantha. Because he didn’t want to eat tasteless food for rest of his life😂.

photocollage_2020121623368379.jpg

photocollage_20201216233842600.jpg

While doing all these things What I like the most is my crafts. I have done many cards and crafts to gift some people to give them when I get the chance. And also, I have baked and decorated many birthday cakes this year. It was fun to icing the cakes.

photocollage_20201216235956799.jpg

photocollage_20201216233732871.jpg

Even if we missed each other we got the chance to meet friends after country announced to be re-opened. And our university was opened for completing our examinations. But it was closed after 7 or 8 weeks because of corona outbreak again. Those few days we had spend was full of memories.

photocollage_20201216235557625.jpg

Again we are at home. I had to celebrate my birthday only with my family. But my bestie came to visit me and surprised me 🙈. It was the time she proposed me to join Steemit. It was a nice and interesting experience to join with Steemit.

photocollage_202012170234484.jpg

Finally I’m going to say a word about the gift I got this year. Our little kitten😍. She is curious about everything and try to chew anything she finds. Always makes trouble not only for self but also for me. No one can say a word because of her cuteness.

photocollage_202012170547861.jpg

Sort:  

We were hoping to spend it effectively and also collect memories as much as possible.

me too. i had a lot of plans for the final year. 😢😢 i wanted to travel more. be with friends more 😥😥

I got to go for a camping trip during this vacation and it was the best experience I had.

i don't want to talk about this at all. 😑😑 you idiot.

people were staying at home with their family.
most important thing I have learnt this year is cooking.

positive effects of corona. i too would like to thanks imantha 😁😁 and you too need to thank me. i have insulted number of times about cooking. give me some credits 🤣🤣

While doing all these things What I like the most is my crafts.

i too like them. give my flower tower as soon as possible. 🤨🤨
i'm everywhere in your photoes. do i know you? 😅😅

But my bestie came to visit me and surprised me 🙈

you don't have a life without me. 😂😂 glad you joined steemit finally. 😍😍

Finally I’m going to say a word about the gift I got this year.

i don't like cats 🙄🙄 and dogs and bulls and crows and .... and and and so on. 🙂🙄
thank you for participating.
you have done a great job 😃😃
good luck.

Entry number 20

i had a lot of plans for the final year.

I'm sure those plans haven't included any academics 😂

i have insulted number of times about cooking. give me some credits

You never gives me credit for cooking 😕

give my flower tower as soon as possible

I'm very carefull about it because I don't wanna die at this age 😆

... and and and so on

about that... I don't wanna talk 🤐

you don't have a life without me

Poor me 😭. I should advice everyone to never ever find a bestie like this

I'm sure those plans haven't included any academics 😂

yeah 😂😂

You never gives me credit for cooking 😕

i can't lie aneh 🙊🙊🙊

I'm very carefull about it because I don't wanna die at this age 😆

okay good 😎😎

I should advice everyone to never ever find a bestie like this

very funny 😋😋

i can't lie aneh

😂😂😂😂

Wao amiga que maravillosas imagenes de lo que fue tu año, a pesar de las circunstancias tienes mucho que agradecer.
Las comidas, las tortas y las manualidades estan muy hermosas, creo que puedes abrir un negocio, tambien puedes compartir tus recetas por steemitfoods, wao has aprendido muchas cosas utiles en este año.
Saludos amiga, mucho exito en este nuevo año 2.021

Thank you so much @genomil 🤗
All these things are my hobbies. I'm happy to do these things.
Yeah I have learnt a lot in this year 😍

Oh wow! You have done so many things throughout the year. 😱

Otherwise whole year will get bored with lectures 😂

You made me feel how boring I was in this year 😅 😅 😅

I was bored. That why I did these things 😁

ai ei mata mehema karanne! 😂

Mage galleryama nasti wela oya nisa 😅

Wow! You have summarized the year very nicely. This will be a great memory for your entire life. That food and decorations! Just wow! 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you 😊

This will be a great memory for your entire life

Even if this is did go as we expected it wasn't entirely wasted 😁

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76