Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest : Merry Christmas

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

IMG_20201210_005059.jpg

When we hear That it is Christmas what flash into our mind are gifts, Santa, snow as all in one word it is festival season. Even I’m not a Christian I like Christmas. When I see this contest organized by Steem Sri Lanka, I knew I’m going to participate. Thank you @anusha96 for organizing such an interesting contest.

Christmas, New year and crafts. All of us like to decorate our home for Christmas and New Year. Since I haven’t done any Christmas decorations before I wanted to create one based on this contest. I usually like the photos of Christmas wreaths I have seen on the internet. So my deco is going to be a paper wreath.

First, I wanted a ring. Because I couldn’t find a suitable ring for the task, I created a ring using a wire.

IMG_20201209_162148.jpg

Then I got green color paper strips and cut them as below image. Using paper strips covered the ring.

IMG_20201209_162912.jpg

IMG_20201209_163043.jpg

Then I made few stars to decorate the ring with them.

IMG_20201209_172951.jpg

First get a paper strip and fold it like in below image.

IMG_20201210_002907.jpg

Then fold it as shown below images.

IMG_20201210_002935.jpg

IMG_20201210_003002.jpg

After folding the starting point, wrap the strip around while keeping the shape until it ends.

IMG_20201210_003028.jpg

Put the corner of the strip into the inside of last round so it will not slip.

IMG_20201210_003134.jpg

Now it looks like this

IMG_20201210_003154.jpg

Using your finger press the star like this to make it 3D.

IMG_20201210_003215.jpg

IMG_20201210_003240.jpg

Final outcome of the star looks like this. You can see the video here for creating this star.

IMG_20201210_003319.jpg

Decorated wreath using these stars to look in this way. I have put a red bow on top of the wreath, otherwise it will not look complete.

IMG_20201209_173505.jpg

And I found a place for it on my door.

I used green and red for wreath because what I feel when it tells to be a Christmas decoration, It should have green and red. That way we feel the Christmas from our inside😍.
Marry Christmas to everyone around the world!!! 🎊

Sort:  

I was planning on making that kinda decoration but in a different way.

Then I made few stars to decorate the ring with them.

That's a new way of making stars.Thanks for sharing with us.😍

Looking forward for your deco. I also learnt it recently

Even I’m not a Christian I like Christmas.

Me too. Christmas is something like a feeling. That's why we all love it. 😍

Then I made few stars to decorate the ring with them.

Nice tiny stars! I love the way you had made starts. They looks beautiful. ⭐

I have put a red bow on top of the wreath, otherwise it will not look complete.

Yeah. It was added more color and beautiful for your wreath. 🎀

I used green and red for wreath because what I feel when it tells to be a Christmas decoration, It should have green and red.

Of course. There is a great relationship between red, green colors and the Christmas. You had created this wreath in a very creative manner and love it. 😃

Thank you for your nice entry. ❤️

#entry04

Me too. Christmas is something like a feeling. That's why we all love it.

Yeah it is a feeling inside 😍

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

The way of making starts is very important to me. I didn't know that before. It is easy right. Really I didn't know you have such a talent in crafty. 😍

When I first saw that star I also thought it will be hard to do.. but It became so easy when I make one or two😊.

When I looked something to make in internet, I saw this kind of arts and thought that they are very nice. You have made it nice and cute.

Good luck😊

Your crafts are also beautiful😍.. I saw you mini Christmas tree. It's so cute 😁.

Rasi baba, It is beautiful. the way you made stars is super. 😃😃 keep it up the amazing and creative works 😍

Thank you so much😊.

the way you made stars is super

I know you can do these things better 😉😍

Thank you For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

It is so interesting creation friend 😍😍
And also easy to prepare ....!!!!

Nowadays lot of people use artificial things for decoration works... But how wonderful the creations like yours....

Good luck for the contest @rasinkani

It takes some time to make our own decorations. At the end they can make us happy 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43