Memories : #3 : The Boarding | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

One special stage of my life was spending at a boarding place. Staying out of the home. Until I got into the university, I haven’t lived in a boarding. At first I didn’t had any friends. I was alone. As always @sandu was there for me. We stayed in the same boarding until the 3rd year. If you are friends with her you will know that staying with her is not easy 😂. Give me a medal for staying 3 years with her in the boarding 🥇.

IMG-20191218-WA0009.jpg6 of us and the girl in next room

When it comes to boarding places, we have to change the place due to some reasons. At first it was only sandu and me. Later on three of my batchmates joined with us. After we had to change that boarding, in the new place six people had to share the same room. From that, 5 of us were same batch and other one is sandu.

IMG-20200622-WA0003.jpgwith the annoying one 😒

It is not easy for six different person to live in one place. You will surely think “specially when they are girls”. No! I am glad to say, we had no fights, we had no hate speech. We grew more close together. Sometimes we cook, make something to drink or order something we want to eat. We had three bunk beds for six. When we are too lazy to get into the upper bed, then lower beds will become public 😂. The resting place of everyone.

There was a big mango tree beside the boarding place. We could reach it when we go to the rooftop. What do you think? Yeah, it was our duty to take care of owner’s property 🙊.

IMG_20190402_163822.jpg

It was a memorable year with these friends who will stay forever in our life. I am glad, I got to stay with them and had memorable experiences💖.

Sort:  

Until I got into the university, I haven’t lived in a boarding.

I still haven't get that experience. Eventhogh I worked in colombo, I traveled daily to the office from home. I like to get that experience 🙊

yeah it is a different experience. and it is better when there are good roommates 🥰.

I know babah you are lucky to have me by your side. 😋😋 though you said that

If you are friends with her you will know that staying with her is not easy 😂. Give me a medal for staying 3 years with her in the boarding 🥇.

, you knew my value. 😌 That’s why you left UOC and came to UOM for me 🌝 you will not find someone better than me 🙊 you don’t need to worry at all. I don’t have a plan to leave you alone 😌

Lu chuttak 😘😋

That’s why you left UOC and came to UOM for me

Isn't that you who prayed for it 😂🤪.

I don’t have a plan to leave you alone

I thought dobby is free after this 4 years with you😥.

chuttak kiyanne boruwata nh oya. godak kiyala kiyanna lajjawata 😁.

Um sure that this is a pleasure to have time with a good friend like this. Actually living in a boarding place is a beautiful and good experience for life which we can obtain. ❤️ But if a boarding life to be beautiful, there should be a good friend.

That is true. They all are like sisters from different mothers🥰.

I also like you. never stay in a boarding until I come to uni. But I think they are sweet memories for me now.

Yes. sweet and precious 🥰.

When we are too lazy to get into the upper bed, then lower beds will become public 😂

I like to have that feeling hee😋
That attracted me more from the whole article

It is not easy to have good friends. when we have, we will be glad to keep them for the life time.

It should not be another boarding place but it was a home for all.

We had three bunk beds for six. When we are too lazy to get into the upper bed, then lower beds will become public 😂. The resting place of everyone.

This is the real companionship.

yes. not just a boarding, we care about each other. another bond and true friends.

I never had the experience of sharing my boarding house with my friends because my only roommate at the boarding was my akka 😂

poor girl 🙊. living with akka is like living with mom 😁. anyway you are lucky to have her with you always.

Campz bodima hostel eka kiyanne pissuwak..boys hostel thamai hodama😂😂😂

Hapoi hapoi 😂😅

boardime wahala ehema hodata tyenawada :P

concrete nisa aulk na 😂😂.

😂😂😂

Bellos recuerdos los que viviste y que lindo conseguiste una excelente amistad.

yes of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86