FLASHBACK OF QUARANTINE DIARIES| Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series – Week 03 | Quarantine with hobbies and new knowledge

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)
Hi, I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy. This a flashback to my quarantine diary.

VID_20200602_153420.mp4_20201030_120338.494.jpg

COVID-19 begun to spread from the Wuhan China and within days, weeks and months it has arrived many countries. When it arrived at our country, we have just finished our internships for the degree program and waiting for the new semester to begin.

So, we had to come home because all activities were postponed for two weeks and everyone was requested to stay at home. But it wasn’t ending after two weeks. Due to seriousness of COVID-19 there were many things to follow. In that way people can stay safe and healthy. So, a kind of vacation people wanted but, sadly not quietly as they wanted has started with a risk to lives of human beings.

People got used to stay at their homes and found many hobbies, new things and also renew their relationships within family.

After second week online lecturing was started for us. It was a new experience because we had our lectures physically until then. Even if there are lectures, assignments, quizzes, projects and presentations I always found time for my hobbies.

These hobbies keep me happier and makes me feel relaxed from my busy schedules.

I look baking and decorating all the time. But I’m not really good at cooking. This time I got better with the help of my mom. Learnt some secrets from her. I have tried different kinds of rice and curry recipes and also chili chicken submarine, Egg rolls.

image 1.jpg

And cookies, cupcakes, zebra cake, ice cream, jaggery pudding and many more. I have baked a cake for one of my cousins and simply decorated it with the resources I had at that time.

image 5.jpg

Also I have done many paper crafts and seashell crafts. Those seashells were collected during a camping trip with friends. Since I was a little kid, I like to collect different kinds of seashells.

image 3.jpg

And I made a card for Imantha containing 12 more cards. Those little cards have little poems and letters I have written. A little cute card and a tower covered with flowers for Sandu’s birthday.

image 2.jpg

Because we had to spend all the time at home, we couldn’t celebrate our festivals as usual. So we celebrated them at home. This is my decorations for Vesak festival which we celebrate the day of birth, enlightenment and passing away of Buddha. I made many Vesak lanterns and used different colours of lights.

IMG_20200507_185759.jpg

Not only these things, I have never forgot our garden. Tried to grow new plants. Some succeed some of them were failed. My alovera plant is one success story. Took care of plants so them can bloom beautifully.

IMG_20201030_110551.jpg

image 6.jpg

Finally I'm going to show another thing I have learnt in this quarantine period. Hand embroidery!!😍 I have never learnt it before and haven’t tried it before. I sew few pillowcases by decorating them with my hand embroidery flowers.

image 4.jpg

After first outbreak of COVID-19 we had exam. But some of them were postponed because of second outbreak. Then I got to know about Steemit from my bestie and Here I am.

image 11.jpeg

This is how I spent my time and hope you didn’t got bored with my story.

Thank you @sandu for this awesome contest. Thank you @randulakoralage for helping me since I’m a newbie here. And I want to thank everyone in the SL community for their support.❤

Sort:  

Nice article @rasinkani
those foods brings me back home for moment 🤟

Thank you @dilshan96 😍

Well, you have some serious talents, dr. Hope to saw those works more in the future

Thank you😊. Sure I'll post more..

Wow! Well spent days during lockdown period. 😃
Glad to see your fantastic creations and foods made by you.

Stay safe!!

Thank you @anusha96😍 Some of them were my first experience also😁

Thank you @randulakoralage for helping me since I’m a newbie here.

🙊🙊🙊🙊Don't put this in public🙊 I don't like. We all help each other❤️

I came down to tell you have done so many things than me during the quarantine break. 😅 But I did steemit😅😅Don't spread over my FYP team😅

Same goes for my FYP 😂 More hobbies 😉🙈

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Okay as you daily connected with me during the quarantine, (as always) I saw these photos before.

But you have written this very well. 👏👏 very eye-chatching article with many photos.

A little cute card and a tower covered with flowers for Sandu’s birthday.

I should make a public notice mentioning that I did not receive the tower yet. 😒😒

anyway thank you for participating. Wait for the winners announcement. Good luck 🙌🙌🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70