Bake at Free time | Naked Fruit Birthday Cake | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Even if I call it bake at free time because baking is one of me hobbies, this wasn’t a free time for me because I had exams. So my sister helped me a lot. Highly unlikely 😉.

IMG-20210314-WA0030.jpg

For weeks I have searched a cake design for mom and it was hard to come to an agreement with my sister. Finally we decided on a cake with fresh fruit topper. She wanted to frost it and cover with butter icing but I wanted a naked cake. I like to try new things all the time 🥰.

What I used

  • 3 butter cakes ( used 6 inch round pan)
  • 50g butter
  • 250g icing sugar
  • Grapes
  • Apple
  • Strawberry

  • Cakes need to be cooled before we start frosting it. If anyone needs butter cake recipe, you can find it from this post or this post. I used around 500g for each of 6 inch round pan. If we separately beat egg whites and yolks we can get a spongy cake.

    Normally, I take all the ingredients from the fridge little bit early so that they will have the time to come to the room temperature when I start working on the cake.

    To make the buttercream icing, butter need to come to room temperature but, letting it melt too much will ruin the buttercream. First, I used hand mixer and beat it about 3,4 minutes to make it creamy. Then add icing sugar gradually and mix using the mixer.

    There are 3 consistencies of buttercream frosting.

    Thin consistency butter cream
    medium consistency butter cream
    Hard butter cream

    The icing we used for sandwiching the cake layers is thin consistency buttercream and the icing used for covering the cake is medium consistency.

    IMG-20210314-WA0025.jpg

    For first layer I added butter cream and pieces of strawberries as sandwich. And for the second layer I added pieces of grapes with buttercream. We can choose fruits as we prefer.

    IMG-20210314-WA0026.jpg

    The specialty of naked cakes is we don’t cover the whole cake with butter icing to cover the sight of the cake. Instead add a thin layer of frosting like we do for crumb coating or we can not frost at all.

    IMG-20210314-WA0034.jpg

    I preferred a thin layer of buttercream for covering. And add enough amount of buttercream on top of the cake. So we can add the fruit topper.

    IMG-20210314-WA0031 1.jpg

    Then I cut some of strawberries and grapes. And make a little spiral shape using apple to decorate the cake. Yeah… it is completed 😁.

    IMG-20210314-WA0027.jpg

    Sort:  

    Woow..it looks so yummy😋.. hope to try it❤️

    yeah yeah it is soooooo yummy 😍.

    Mata ekak hadan enna 😋

    Baaaaaa 😁.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63945.57
    ETH 3135.76
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.00