Always try to stay Positive minded | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

When there is an uncontrollable workload in my life, I get stressed out even I know I can do this. It is normal to have doubts and be afraid. I think being afraid helps to complete the work in the best way. But, it is hard to stay stressed. It is also not good for our health. The mental health is important.

So, this is how I try to stay relieved, how I stay away from the stress.

Take a break

When I am stressed, The first thing to do is take a break from what I am doing. I may not have a purpose. Some times I just walk into the kitchen and drink some water. Or may be search for mom and just ask something from her. A change of place and work helps to stay out of stress.

Walk around the Garden

If a little break cannot help with me. I will walk around my garden for a while looking at the flowers and other plants. The environment has a power of healing anyone in any condition. For me it is a yes.. a flower can make a smile on my face or may be a little fish in the lotus pot will swim around and show me the freedom. Touch a tree, kiss a rose and feel the power of the mother nature.

This is some of my garden

Sit beside the lazy boy

Most of us has a pet in our house. I have one too. Name is Tiki but, I call him using different names time to time 😁. This boy is so lazy.. how luck he is.. all he want to do is eat sleep, sleep eat. When I got bored or want a change, I sit beside this lazy boy and play with him. Our relationship mostly filled with fights, like siblings do 😂. He wants to bite me even if I try to cuddle him. This really makes my worries go away.

IMG_20210427_111516.jpg

Try out a recipe

Sometimes I put everything away for a while and take some time to try a recipe. This makes me forget most of the things. Being concentrated on my recipe helps to keep my mind at one place. This is really helpful for me because I am very happy at the end, looking at the food I made.

Try something easy and Quick

Spend some time on steemit

When I want some fresh change for me, I write something for steemit. Just an idea can create a post with many information or a story of mine. Spending some time sharing my experiences or read what others have to share helps me to have a change.

Screenshot (911).png

Take a nap

Or may be a little nap will help to star fresh on my work. because it helps to get rid of tiredness. This mostly happens when I start studying. Naps help me to keep going.

Do some Crafty work

Sometimes it is better to take a little bit longer break. So I collect my stuff on and do some crafty work. Spending little time with color papers and turning them into something really makes me happy. And this helps me to forget my worries.

Wall deco and hand embroidary

Read a book

This cannot be done every time because reading a book take more time than other things. When I have enough time to take a long break, this can be followed. Reading really make my real world disappear. So this is a really good method to find relaxation and live in another world.

Picture2.jpg

May be we can try something new, that we haven't tried before.. you will be surprised to find out what your talents are. Most of my hobbies I found like that 🥰.

Sort:  

most of the time, "take a nap" works! whenever you stressed, go and have a nap. but I repeat a "nap" 🙊

your tips are useful. and most of them are common for both of us. 😃

most of the time, "take a nap" works

Yes.. but I am afraid of naps these days.. when I am awake there is something big happened 😒.

most of them are common for both of us

😁😁😁

Monada oya Negitiddi wena big dewal?

Exam time table danawa..ewa wenas wenawa... me dwas walanm itath bayanaka ewa wenawa..

monada?

Covid

This boy is so lazy..

දිව එලියේ 🤭

හීනෙන් කෑම මේසයක් දකින්න ඇති 😂.

එහෙම වෙන්න ඕනි 😅🏃

No symptoms.. yet..

Come on
You missed the best..
Watch a movie or tv series 🤭🤭

Then, there will be no time to cover the work load 😂.

Do crafts whenever possible🤗. It will give a great rest to the mind

yeah 😁💖.

Pets are the best way to relax. And... Cats are the worst pets!

Someone who don't like cats 😒. I'm sure you are a dog lover!

We always had cats since i was 6 years old. They are so ignorant. Dogs are totally different. My dog is always with me, just like shadow

FB_IMG_1620270395757.jpg

Every morning when I wake up we find this guy sleeping next to us

IMG_20210506_081648.jpg

Yes.. dogs are love and playful.. What a lovely dog you have💖.

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55