A cake after a while | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

I have been so busy, or may be lazy after I got the job. I didn’t cook or bake anything. I cannot say I didn’t had time because working time was 5pm to 1am. Now it is changed.

Because of that working time I had free time on the day. But couldn’t cook or bake. You can see it as my lazyness.

86595C5D-7C95-4B22-9464-BB5DE092E2F2.jpeg

Normally I make something for tea time at the evening, but my evening was blocked with this whole job starting time. Even I lost the time at the garden because of it.

On 14th it was my cousin sister & aunt’s birthdays. Both mom and daughter were born on the same day. I lost track of time and slipped that it was their birthday. A day before my mom reminded me about it. But we forgot to get ready for it. We had to make a quick plan. Then we decided just to make a simple little cake.

On next day morning, again I forgot it is day of birthday 😅. Dad was getting ready go and buy some cake. But I cannot missed baking a cake for them. So I told that I will make it quickly.

EAE2E8D1-81E8-4F94-926B-1ADE3B387BAC.jpeg

Before I start baking I always search designs and decide which one to do. This was a sudden one, so I couldn’t plan on buying many decorative things for the cake. That’s when this life savior design came into mind.

With the help of my little cousin, who is my assistant, we got to do it before the evening. But I missed the time they put candles on and cut the cake because of my work.

Sort:  

I came here to see the one who got this colorful cake😍 It is beautiful though it is made suddenly.

We find easy n creative ways when we lack of time.

wow.. nice design.

Thank you 😍

oya thiyenne lassanata mal wattiyak wage...

Eka tamai. Kohoma hari wade goda dagatta 🙊

වාව්.. ඒ ඩිසයින් එක ලස්සනයි නේ..
පාට පාට අයිසින් නේ ඒ?

ඔව්. අයිසිං හැදුවා, පාට ටිකක් දැම්මා. වැඩේ ගොඩ🙊

5pm to 1am.

It must not be an easy task to work at this time. I'm usually transfer into my annoyed mood when I'm having lectures after 5.

The cake looks amazing. I specially like it because it is so colourful.

Thank you so much. I am normally a night bird 🙊. But that time is no more my working time because I changed the job.

It is a really beautiful design. Without many decorative things you had done a great job!

Yeah. If we think there is a way to do things simply.

I really like the look of this cake. It's really beautiful.

Thank you ❤️

It's really beautiful!! 😍😍

Thank you 🤗🤗

You said it was made suddenly, but to me it's fascinating.

Thank you so much… I just used few colors for icing.

Wow! A beautiful.cake..

Thank you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40