What Am I Really Doing?

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-06-26_18-01-22.jpg

There are different kinds of things people like to achieve at a young age. Some like to purchase a good vehicle, some like to have a gorgeous wedding. Some people like to travel around the world or enjoy life as they want. For example, my brother wants to purchase a bike by collecting money by himself. He is so close to it.

My dream was a house with designs in my mind. There are things that our destiny brings to us. I met my boyfriend 4 years ago and I didn't know he is a Civil Engineering Undergraduate. We were just friends and once I knew he was a Civil Engineering student, I asked him to build a house for me one day. By the time we became lovers and finally, now he is making this dream a reality.

photo_2021-06-26_18-01-14.jpg

We got the land from his parents. After planning and designing all, we started putting the foundation, some times ago. That's when I realized that building a house is not easy. Number of traditions to follow and a number of things to think of.

In the initial phase, his parents spent money until we collect the money for the rest of the house. He put a lot of effort to estimating quantities, ordering materials, finding contractors, purchasing materials, and even supervising.

photo_2021-06-26_18-01-00.jpg

This was a good experience for him to use his knowledge about construction. Especially, contractors can not cheat on him because he has a complete idea of what is going on. His mother and father also giving complete support for everything.

My boyfriend asks me everything before building to make sure whether is it according to my wish.

photo_2021-06-26_18-00-55.jpg

It is building brick by brick, with the effort of us. Materials are now high in cost. Transport and labor cost are also high. After parents' money is almost spent now we are continuing with STEEM and his profits of trading. It is special because we started when both of us are unemployed.

photo_2021-06-26_18-00-46.jpg

We stop works during his exam times and continue again.. Likewise, we have come so far. I shared a small piece of a long story. Will show you the rest of our house soon!

photo_2021-06-26_19-03-36.jpg


5% of the article is going to sl-charity

Sort:  

Congratulations both... 😍😍😍

like post you

Really? Good..

That's right my friend

Hola @randulakoralage que bueno tu proyecto de vida espero que logres alcanzar tu meta tal cual te la planteas, en este momento yo estoy construyendo la casa de mi mama espero concluirla pronto

en este momento yo estoy construyendo la casa de mi mama espero concluirla pronto

I wish you can finish it soon😍 don't forget to share with us once done..

Thank you

I really proud of you both Randula & Harith 😍 I'm waiting to see your beautiful home. I also wish that the house can be built successfully without any hindrance as soon as possible....❤️

Thawa tikk kal yawi ithim. Kochcharak kiyala hadannda thwa.. 😍 anith tika pennannko langadima

I'm sooo happy for you and Harith.. wish a really bright future.. This is a big achievement ☺️❤️

We all will do this oneday😍 we are getting old😪

After meeting the right person, everything in life goes well. ❤️

very true malli.. 🕊️

you are doing very fast, I will just wait for the completion stage. together you will be easier. .

Warm regards to your husband

you are doing very fas

Not too fast.. there are ups and down.. but we are strong enough to face because our parents also behind this. Thanks maulidar♥️

yes of course,,, be more careful with this..😊

@randulakoralage(73); Great. I'm happy to read this.For any person, building a house is important & difficult task to achieve during his/her life time. It's not easy to purchase building materials & to employ masons, carpenters, labourers etc during this Covid season. Wish you all success & we are proud of you both.

It's not easy to purchase building materials & to employ masons, carpenters, labourers etc during this Covid season

ofcourse. It is very challenging. I never thought this is such challenging. We have time so we work little by little. ♥️Thanks Praweenlage amme

I asked him to build a house for me one day. By the time we became lovers and finally, now he is making this dream a reality.

Woow.. that's so nice..
You've chosen a bit challenging time to make your plan happen but I pretty sure you can beat all the odds.. ❤️❣️

♥️thanks.. we are moving little by little..

@randulakoralage You guys are fantastic.... I like your courage....

☺️☺️☺️thanks.. mostly his courage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28