හෙප්පු Visit | 10% SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-11-28_03-38-25.jpg

Again, it's another incredible day, that I must keep in mind forever. It's been more than 4 years since we are dating so finally it was the day of visiting his parents at our house. As both families follow traditional Sinhalese practices, this visit was happened according to traditional practices.

photo_2021-11-28_03-39-57.jpg

According to the practice, first, the boy and his parents visit girl's house. The girl should come out with her mother with a hand of betel and should offer it to the boy. Then the boy accepts it and then the girl takes the blessing of his parents.

We also didn't know the exact way of this tradition but, we tried to manage it in the best way. For a week my parents and brother worked hard to arrange the all necessary things to this day. We renovate the house, planned for treats, and purchase new clothes.

In the morning, after finishing the cleaning of the house, I dressed with a saree. I didn't know how to wear a saree, but I practiced for a month to wear it. So I was able to manage my dress. I was pretty excited about what is about to happen and was so curious about the response of his parents.

Anyhow, finally I made it. I came out from the room with betel and offer him it and then took the blessing of all of his family. I hadn't met his parents early, so for the first time, I talked with them. They were really friendly and kind people.

photo_2021-11-28_03-40-21.jpg

After hanging out for a while, we offer them tea with some traditional sweets. While they are having the tea, I changed my dress to a frock, which is pretty comfortable to me.

As his sister wanted to visit around, we went to the bund nearby. She loved to enjoy the fresh environment around the area. Same time we didn't forget to take some pictures as well.

photo_2021-11-28_03-40-44.jpg

Once we came back, we had our lunch. My mother and brother worked hard for this lunch from yesterday. Finally, a delicious lunch came out. For dessert, we serve curd and trickle which is difficult to find in their area. It was a nice gathering in which we all sat at the same table. Things went nicely and the two families got to know each other very well.

I gifted a plant of jasmine to my mother-in-law to be at the end. So willing to visit there place soon

Sort:  

Wow 😍 be happy forever , Good luck both of you ❤️, Is it @ashen99 photography 🙈

pissud malli photographer kenk gennuwa me wadetama. band ekakuth ghuwa

🤣 thama gahanwada band eka? Cake eka kanna epa honde mn enawa pulaan ikmnta

Thamks malli. Na eya a wele awe na. Eya thamai gedara weda okkoma kare eda

Congratulations to both of you.wish u for a long journey.😍
දෙන්න ඉන්නෙ නම් අදුනන්නෙවත් නෑ වගේ..🙊

Ehema thamai mewata giyama. Palaweni dawase dakka wage inn ona

api nm danne nee ithim..🙊😁

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Ohh I'm so happy for you guys akka! It was so sweet to read this. Wish you everlasting happiness and love💖

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow..What moment amigo. Together You two look great... Specially little Harith. Be happy forever..That is my wish...Always coming from the bottom of heart.

How little is he..😏

little mean jnr...Not physically...

Yes yes very little🤭🤭🤭

you look so beautiful for the saree and this frock also. Congratulations once again for your future..!

mn ithin kohomath lassanaine moka andath🤣🤣🤣🤣

Wedding bells are going to ring really soon right? You both looks amazing on that day. Good luck for both of you...

Not yet🙊

Woow, you are very beautifull.As soon as I saw this, I remembered the day my husband and family came to see me.There was a panic.I sincerely wish you all the best in your life, sister.

🤭🤭it's a moment that comes just once for a life. Isn't it😍

You look very charming. Another cute story. Good luck both of you for a happy future 💖.

Another milestone 😍 finally..

What a magnificent day....🤩
keep it mind well...🤪🤪🤪😊

It's a remarkable day😍 in every girl's life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85