The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 | Weekend in Hambanthota

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

photo_2020-11-11_12-30-55.jpg

Eventhough I am spending a challenging week in my life, how I skip this awesome writer @damithudaya's contest. Let me tell you about one of the best places I have ever visited.

I have visited many places with my parents, but I don't have good photos to show. So I selected a recent trip to Hambanthota. Not recently actually, it happened in September 2019. It was a trip organized by the company I worked as an intern. So my friends and I had a cost-free luxury weekend in Shangri-La's Hambantota. 😍

It was a long weekend so we could spend 2 nights in the hotel with delicious cuisines. Our room was faced to the sea, so it was so nice view from the terrace. There was a water park in front of our room.

photo_2020-11-11_12-31-06.jpg
Google plus code 4367+RH

In the evening my friends and I walked around the area and beach. There were some adventure events planned too. But we selected jumping net and while jumping we had a girl-to-girls chat. The hotel is very large in land and it is not in a crowded area. So I really loved it. There was a large golf ground too.

photo_2020-11-11_12-31-01.jpg

The meals were super tasty. Both local and western cuisines were available. The restaurant design was also attractive. The staff was also very supportive.

photo_2020-11-11_12-31-10.jpg
The design of a dining hall

During these 3 days, there were some games, a safari to Ridiyagama park, DJ nights, and a cricket match. It was a kind of good memory which different from past trips in my life. But a little bit boring 😉


I invite all of you to join with Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 05 | The best place I've ever visited

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I had a cost-free luxury weekend in Shangri-La's Hambantota. 😍

That's great! Not an everyday occurrence to us.. 🤣🤣

safari to Ridiyagama park should be fun. No photos in there?

Nope I had one lion in phone but no photos with me😪. I was totally went to eat and sleep


Congratulations, @minnowspower You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @randulakoralage.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.350 HIVE

wow nice one 😍

But a little bit boring 😉

may I guess one reason for that 🙊🙊?

We will have to wait some time more to have great trips again 😑😑


Congratulations @randulakoralage, You Earned 0.464 TAN Sent To Your @randulakoralage At HIVE Chain & Curators Made 0.325 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.500 HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54