Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest : New Year Wish List Box

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

photo_2020-12-08_17-57-26.jpg

We all have a bunch of dreams in our minds when a new year is coming in front. Too many dreams stress us. Lack of dreams neutral our progress. In my case, I want someplace to write down my dreams so that it makes my mind free.

So to welcome 2021, I created a New Year Wish List Box.


Ingredients


Disposed chocolate box, waste handouts and papers (Orange and brown), New paper pieces, glue, disposed cardboard, a string and a needle, pair of scissors.

photo_2020-12-08_17-57-55.jpg


Planning


My plan was to create a box to hold my list of wishes. And then to create some tags to writedown wishes. I wanted to paste the box near my bed, so I can reach it easily and I can mark achieved goals easily. Especially I wanted to use orange and brown when creating my craft.


Pasting Chocolate Box


photo_2020-12-08_17-57-48.jpg

I decorated the chocolate box as a collage so that I can get an old look to the box. Black newspaper pieces and gold color papers gave it additional beauty. I did not decorate the side that I paste it to the wall.

Cutting Tags


After finishing the container, then I used an old cake box to cut tags for writing my wishes. First I cut a block and, using it I prepared tags. I used a needle to punch them and tied with a string.

photo_2020-12-08_17-58-03.jpg


Decorating Title Tag


I wanted to decorate the first tag, by adding a title "WISH LIST".

photo_2020-12-08_18-22-18.jpg

I used a similar collage style to decorate the first tag.

photo_2020-12-08_17-58-12.jpg

Writing Wishes


After pasting the first tag, I added the title. Then I wrote my dream list in tags, one per each. Finally put the list in the container and pasted it on the wall using double tape.

photo_2020-12-08_17-57-32.jpg

Here it is ... I wrote my plans and dreams to achieve in 2021. Let's see how much of them I can achieve.
photo_2020-12-08_18-32-38.jpg


This is my entry for the Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest by @anusha96. It's a lovely craft contest that you can share your crafts related to christmas or new year.

Sort:  

Having a dream list is always a great thing. Should do it properly at least this year. Nice work
#onepercent #srilanka

yes.. you can cut the item after you complete it :D

Wow! This is great ❤️

We all have a bunch of dreams in our minds when a new year is coming in front. Too many dreams stress us. Lack of dreams neutral our progress.

My mind is full of never ending dreams ☺️😄
This is a good way to keep it with us and remind all the time!

🤣🤣 you have to use a mobile app then. To write unlimited dreams.. Here also. Liyanna bari heenath thianwane🤭🤭 ewa hithe

You are sooo right!! I'm already doing it 😂😂. But If my phone misplaced I have start from the beginning 😅😅

😄yeah.. you have to start dreaming from begining..

Hola amiga que creativa, genial tu idea.
Espero que este año 2.021 vayas tachando cada uno de los deseo de tu lista porque se hiceiron realidad, lograste tus obejtivos, es mi deseo para ti.
Saludos amiga, exito en el concurso. Que tengas una feliz noche.

So to welcome 2021, I created a New Year Wish List Box.

Wow! nice idea to welcome 2021. I think this is such a good thing to get self motivation before new year. 🙊

Disposed chocolate box, waste handouts and papers (Orange and brown), New paper pieces, glue, disposed cardboard, a string and a needle, pair of scissors.

It seems you had use very simple things which can easily found and you added a value for that little things.😃

Black newspaper pieces and gold color papers gave it additional beauty

Yeah, nice color combination and it seems very beautiful. 🖤

Here it is ... I wrote my plans and dreams to achieve in 2021. Let's see how much of them I can achieve.

I hope all your new year wishes and dreams come true 🤗

Thank you @randulakoralage for your nice entry!! ❤️

#entry01

I think this is such a good thing to get self motivation before new year

Yes.. it is so motivational because we can write down our dreams and it is better than storing them in mind.

You know.. simple things are beautiful..

I really wanted to do a big one. But limited time I endup with this. Good luck woth your contest

You know.. simple things are beautiful..

Of course 😍

I really wanted to do a big one. But limited time I endup with this.

It doesn't matter how it is big or small, I appreciate your creativity and love it. It is something new to me. ❤️

cute idea Randula 😍 i just remembered that adventure book in "I wanna grow old with you"😊😊😊

Nice idea😍. I've never thought of it. But I will be making one for 2021.

so I can reach it easily and I can mark achieved goals easily

It would be a great inspiration to anyone when marking the achieved goals😍

Thank you for the idea.

I've never thought of it.

You are so creative. You'll create a better one than me. BTW join the contest.. I'm waiting...

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

 4 years ago (edited)

This Wish list box can tempt us to do the things in it. That's really good idea 😍

Wow... Not a one wish.... Wish list😍😍😍😍

Heart-touching amiga..❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62