Sri Lanka in Dark.. We are Getting Frustrated Day By Day

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2022-03-30_19-48-43.jpg

I don't have anything other than frustration, disappointment, and darkness. I feel like I am wasting the best time of my life here. We worked hard, got graduated, found a job with an attractive salary, but still, we are failed inside this country. When I woke up in the morning there was no SLT 4G signal it was indicated in red. Both my router and my brother's router had same issue.

Even mobile data was too slow.
photo_2022-03-30_19-58-21.jpg

Early just after waking up, I used to check notifications on my social media, but now I only check the CEB chart of power cuts. https://cebcare.ceb.lk/Incognito/OutageMap

Today it gave me the saddest feeling ever. Power cut from 2 pm to 11.55 pm? This includes the whole night and evening. How our governors don't realize the pain of having continuous power cuts of 10h? Students must study, we must work, we have to earn, restaurants must cook, tailers must sew, refrigerators must be turned on, aquariums need oxygen, machines need electricity to work. It's like breaking down the rest of the economy of the country. We as normal consumers don't spend or earn billions of dollars. We didn't waste any dollars too. But whole the pressure goes from normal citizens.

image.png

We pay taxes, we pay bills, we work daily to lift the country's economy. If they can't full fill our basic needs what's the purpose of a government? If we could make electricity at home, we will do it too. Now it's the time to move on to such options. Because we don't need a government, treasurers or financial advisories to let the country's economy fly as it wants.

So frustrated right now.

Sort:  

excuse me. Previously you have shared about solar electricity in factories. I think it can be used to save money. I'm a little curious about solar power tools

Yes it add a very small amount comparing to demand.

Can you drop me a msg in discord? I have to tell you something good :)

I am also very disappointed with the current situation in the country. The best period of time is wasted like this. We even can"t think about the future of future children

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

The worst is yet to come.🥺

Api karapu dewal okkoma worthless.

Totally dissapointed😐 I don't know what to say or do in the moment. Um afraid of thinking about the future too.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



I can feel your frustration, imagine you cannot connect to the internet, Hope that things will get back to normal very soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37