Some 'Green' in Dharmapala Park

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2022-03-22_20-58-14.jpg

The whole country knows that renovated Dharmapala Park in Galle opened to the public with a big celebration. You all might have seen the video clip of Galle town covered with beautiful bulbs. After seeing this video, as same as all others, I also wanted to visit to see the new beauty of the park.

Finally, my friends and I got the opportunity to visit there as many others do.

photo_2022-03-22_20-59-28.jpg

Dharmapala park is located in the center of Galle town, which is crowded and busy all the time. This park consists of a children's park as well. The rest of the area is used by teenagers and young people to hang out.

Early days they took 20 LKR entrance fee, but now we were able to enter without a ticket. The area of the park hasn't increased but the landscape design has a bit changed.

photo_2022-03-22_20-58-07.jpg

The park looked more organized than before and had added some eye-catching statues and water fountains. But still, I didn't see any revolutionary change, maybe I am wrong. All buildings, washrooms, and huts were renovated new and also had added more benches.

Samanala Bridge was also open but we didn't go to that way. More than ever, I felt a very greeny look in the park.

photo_2022-03-22_20-58-27.jpg

There were enough garbage cans everywhere to put the litter. Early there were not much. This is very good to keep the place neat and tidy.

Anyway, the park was very crowded. It was Sunday when we visit there, so it can be a reason for the crowd. Still, people are coming to 'See the Park' like us rather than 'Chilling'.

photo_2022-03-22_20-55-58.jpg

The park isn't still relaxing, but really clean and beautiful. Once the crowd is reduced, it'll be relaxing too.

5% to sl-charity

Sort:  

When i come and visit i would like to go there please my Friend

😺

Sure. I am dreaming to take you to some places. If you visit Galle (southern part) don't forget to tell me.
IMG-20220204-WA0084.jpg

IMG-20220204-WA0078.jpg

And more water 😀

When I read your article, I could imagine those scenes again and again. I like that feeling. It really is an interesting writing pattern, my buddy.❤️

Ethana hari lassani wge 🥰

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Early days they took 20 LKR entrance fee,

They used to check the national Ids also yeahh. Do they still check them?

🤣🤣🤣 didn't check on that day. Thaama man hithanne pradarshane witharai. Pahu weddi balawine.. mata eka oya kiwwama mathak une.

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

it's a beautiful garden and I hear the name of the park very often. I feel like I really want to go there but it's very far from where I live now. the plethora of trash cans is also a good thing for such a large garden. I like the photos

I have only been to friends' houses in Galle district.🥴🥴I need to get to a special place soon.😊

mn ethana wade wikunanawa. enawa nam kiyanna wadei dennam

Adee marune. free wadayak anna puluwan.🙊😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78