You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sri Lanka Ice Breaking Comment Contest | Most Beautiful Flowers | Week 08 | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Name unknown
photo_2021-08-04_17-15-33.jpg

I found this flower during my recent visit to bund near our house. It is hidden inside grass. I don't know the name, but this flower consisted of some liquid with is sticky. I think it is a plant that consumes insects.

ps, I googled and yes it consumes insects. Name is Sundews. I should go back there.

Ceylon ironwood (Na)
photo_2021-08-04_17-15-27.jpg
It is the national tree in Sri Lanka

Acteria
photo_2021-08-04_17-15-30.jpg
This flower blooms at night, has a strong pleasant fragrance. The whole area covers with this fragrance at night. Petals drop down in the morning

Sort:  

Thank you for introducing Sundews to us. You have guessed it right. And I felt the smell of Na and acteria seeing these pictures.

Beautiful flower.

Beautiful pictures. The first flower is something new to me. I haven't seen this flower before. It looks gorgeous.

Me too.. I saw it during my reason visit. I am thinking to go back there to explore more

That's would be great. It always gives pleasure to explore more and more.

 3 years ago (edited)

hi randula. whats with the unknown? hehe, that's a beautiful flower though., anyway, you have a lot of beautiful flowers in your area, i wish i could go there and pick some.

Name is unknown 😅😅.. But later I found the name via google lense

You can download "Plant ID", you just have to photographed it clearly to be identified on the app.

first one is like a corona virus .no?😁. Anyway acteriya is one of my favorite flower with a mild fragrance . I like it very much.

😅😅 ow ow tikak a wage thamai..

I can remember the fragrance of Na flower....it's amazing and gives relax to mind...🙊 Beautiful captures Ran....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52