My Innocent Gift for My BrothersteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2022-07-25_20-06-53.jpg

Today is my brother's birthday and first of all, again I wish Happy Birthday to my little brother @ashen99. This birthday wasn't that easy for him because he was in the petrol queue until yesterday night and came with nothing. Normally we buy multiple presents for birthdays, but this time we couldn't manage to visit anywhere.

But I felt so guilty and that I couldn't buy anything for him. So I grab my bag and stepped out with the determination of buying something. My plan was to walk to town but fortunately, I was able to catch a bus. There are no interesting things to buy in our town so I purchased a pair of slippers and a head set for him.

As it felt like nothing, I decided to make a cake by myself. I barely make things on my own, but I have experience involving cooking with my mother and brother. I purchased the ingredients needed for a cake.

photo_2022-07-25_20-07-23.jpg

Making butter cake is easy. Ha haa 250g from everything and two tablespoons of baking soda and vanilla.

I call things cake "Lazy Butter Cake". Because I used a blender for everything instead of a beater.

image.png

First, grind sugar to sugar dust as it is easily soluble in water. Then beat 4 eggs using the blender. It quickly came with bubbles.

image.png

Then mixed sugar with butter. First I mixed sugar with butter using a spatula. Once they looked roughly mixed, I moved the mixture to the blender part by part to mix well.

image.png

Finally, mix with flour! I mixed using the spatula smoothly. It's almost ready. In the last steps, I added more dried grapes to enhance the taste of the cake.

photo_2022-07-25_20-06-58.jpg

Our old oven gave many issues when baking, but after 45min finally, my brother's cake is ready. It had a nice fragrance and looks full this time.

photo_2022-07-25_20-06-55.jpg

It was delicious as well. That's why I don't cook or bake frequently :)

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Because I used a blender for everything instead of a beater.

This is a good tip for a lazy person like me too 🙊🙊 Hope your brother enjoyed his day with this yummy bday cake.

Happy Birthday Malli..🎂🍰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55